Lg55c7t oled - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 Old 09-04-2017, 11:09 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mikezilla2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question Lg55c7t oled

what 3D options are out there for me ? @4k and Lower ?
mikezilla2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 10 Old 09-05-2017, 01:50 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikezilla2 View Post
what 3D options are out there for me ? @4k and Lower ?
None?
I have ordered a G6, the G7 no longer does 3d. I'm going on an assumption that C7 is a 2017 model when LG dropped 3D.
AudioQuestions is online now  
post #3 of 10 Old 09-06-2017, 01:57 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mikezilla2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AudioQuestions View Post
None?
I have ordered a G6, the G7 no longer does 3d. I'm going on an assumption that C7 is a 2017 model when LG dropped 3D.
im talking about converter Boxs here .....
mikezilla2 is offline  
 
post #4 of 10 Old 09-08-2017, 10:55 AM
Advanced Member
 
RonAlam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bloomingdale, Il
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikezilla2 View Post
im talking about converter Boxs here .....
Converter box? Like to make a non 3D tv and make it 3d?
RonAlam is offline  
post #5 of 10 Old 09-08-2017, 01:45 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mikezilla2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonAlam View Post
Converter box? Like to make a non 3D tv and make it 3d?
Basically yea theres a Number of them like the 3D displayer etc but alot of them are dicontiuned and its a question of how well would they work with my Set ? want one with 1080p output
mikezilla2 is offline  
post #6 of 10 Old 09-08-2017, 04:24 PM
Advanced Member
 
RonAlam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bloomingdale, Il
Posts: 632
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 62 Post(s)
Liked: 52
never heard of such a device?
RonAlam is offline  
post #7 of 10 Old 09-08-2017, 07:44 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mikezilla2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonAlam View Post
never heard of such a device?
http://www.curtpalme.com/3DTheatre.shtm
mikezilla2 is offline  
post #8 of 10 Old 09-09-2017, 09:39 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Supermans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,219
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikezilla2 View Post
If you can, I recommend getting a 2016 LG OLED that is 4K and produces a passive 1080p signal. I am coming from an active 1080p plasma which was great however the 3D of the LG is many times better, if not perfect. This product you posted looks like will only create 720p images in active 3D, even if you have a 4K capable 2017 OLED tv. I do agree that is better than nothing, however trust me on this one, it is worth the trouble buying one of the last remaining 2016 3d oleds.
Supermans is offline  
post #9 of 10 Old 09-10-2017, 01:15 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
mikezilla2's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supermans View Post
If you can, I recommend getting a 2016 LG OLED that is 4K and produces a passive 1080p signal. I am coming from an active 1080p plasma which was great however the 3D of the LG is many times better, if not perfect. This product you posted looks like will only create 720p images in active 3D, even if you have a 4K capable 2017 OLED tv. I do agree that is better than nothing, however trust me on this one, it is worth the trouble buying one of the last remaining 2016 3d oleds.
i already Have a 55C7( cost a pretty Penny in AUD)

couldn't find any old 55E6s around plus i lack the space for a 2nd tv

someone on here did offer to sell me this http://www.3d-vip.com/_p/prd13/36118.../3d-theatre%2B
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/194-3d...l#post54746826

but as you can See went in to Hiding ........


also is it just Me or dos windows 10 simply not scale things properly with this Tv least as far as apps are concerned ?

is it possbile to Connect a phone to this TV ia blutooth with no network connection ? wifichip is busted in the old phone im trying to Use ...

Last edited by mikezilla2; 09-10-2017 at 02:33 AM.
mikezilla2 is offline  
post #10 of 10 Old 09-10-2017, 07:14 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Supermans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 3,219
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikezilla2 View Post
i already Have a 55C7( cost a pretty Penny in AUD)

couldn't find any old 55E6s around plus i lack the space for a 2nd tv

someone on here did offer to sell me this http://www.3d-vip.com/_p/prd13/36118.../3d-theatre%2B
http://www.avsforum.com/forum/194-3d...l#post54746826

but as you can See went in to Hiding ........


also is it just Me or dos windows 10 simply not scale things properly with this Tv least as far as apps are concerned ?

is it possbile to Connect a phone to this TV ia blutooth with no network connection ? wifichip is busted in the old phone im trying to Use ...
Well, I wish you good luck. Maybe PM an owner of that model TV with your questions.
Supermans is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply 3D Displays

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off