HDMI cables? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 03-14-2010, 04:49 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
SAGriffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a monster 700 series cable (rated 10 gig) and was curious if I would need to replace it for my 3D Bluy-ray and 3DTV. I have gotten different answers from different people. I have the Samsung 240hz 55 C7000 and the Samsung BD-C900 3D player.
SAGriffin is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 03-14-2010, 04:59 PM
 
Lee Stewart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 19,369
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by SAGriffin View Post

I have a monster 700 series cable (rated 10 gig) and was curious if I would need to replace it for my 3D Bluy-ray and 3DTV. I have gotten different answers from different people. I have the Samsung 240hz 55 C7000 and the Samsung BD-C900 3D player.

Did you try it to see if it works?
Lee Stewart is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 03-14-2010, 06:15 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The Full 3D Blu-rayHDI 1.4 packed output format requies less the 10GB of bandwidth so you do not need a new cable.
walford is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 03-14-2010, 06:21 PM
 
Lee Stewart's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 19,369
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 44
You gotta love Monster and their Speed Rating (click DETAILS):

http://www.monstercable.com/productdisplay.asp?pin=3832

Who started that company? P.T. Barnum?
Lee Stewart is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 03-14-2010, 08:12 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
SAGriffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lee Stewart View Post

Did you try it to see if it works?

No I am still waiting on the glasses, just making sure I would not need to order a new cable.


Thanks everyone for the replies.
SAGriffin is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off