Question about 3D blu ray disc player with my denon receiver. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 06-21-2010, 07:18 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am a noob and want to ask all of you for some professional answers!

Current Equipment:

SAMSUNG PN50C8000
DENON RECEIVER 4310CI
OPPO Blu Ray PLayer
PS3

Here are some of my questions:

1. What happen if i play a blu ray movie with the oppo? Will it work? If it does, I assume it will not be the best quality, right?

2. In order to get the best quality on 3d blu ray? Do I need to get another receiver that suports hdmi 1.4?

3. I read that PS3 can watch full 1080p 3d with a fimware update? but i read it on cnet that PS3 wont be able to do full 1080p 3D since it does not support 1.4?

4. What is the most inexpensive way to make the 3D 1080p work?

5. I also read that panasonic has a blu ray disc player that has 2 hdmi output(one to the tv for picture and one to the receiver.) That will fix my problem? but does it matter what 3d glasses i buy?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 06-22-2010, 12:13 PM
AVS Addicted Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
1. A 3D Blu-ray disc in your 2D player will play in 2D.
2. A dual HDMI output player would solve that issue. But, I'd say no, even if you had to runt he BD plyaer directly to the display and use optical for audio direct to the AVR.
3. Sony is standing on the fact this is going to work, nobody will really know till it works or doesn't. To properly support the 3D Blu-ray spec it is going to have to.
4. DLP Link Glasses, a 720p 3D ready projector, and an HTPC to drive it.
5. The glasses are display dependent. You need to buy glasses compatible with your display.
post #3 of 10 Old 06-22-2010, 04:36 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hypeber View Post

Current Equipment:

SAMSUNG PN50C8000
DENON RECEIVER 4310CI
OPPO Blu Ray PLayer
PS3