Cyberlink power dvd 10 bluray 3d help - Page 6 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #151 of 162 Old 10-24-2010, 05:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
TViewer2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I found out that the Video card was scaling the image. Once I set it to 0% the checkerboard format went away.
TViewer2000 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #152 of 162 Old 10-25-2010, 06:10 PM
Member
 
ecommando's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How is the 3D effect after scaling the image?
Are you using dlp-link glasses?

I have the Mitsu 3d starter pack with Mitsu IR glasses, and I am seeing the same kind of screen that you posted earlier. I haven't tried scaling down the image yet though.

My PS3 with the Mitsu TV plays the 3D content perfectly.



Quote:
Originally Posted by TViewer2000 View Post

I found out that the Video card was scaling the image. Once I set it to 0% the checkerboard format went away.

ecommando is online now  
post #153 of 162 Old 10-26-2010, 12:51 PM
Member
 
ecommando's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got PowerDVD 10 Ultra Mark II to play bluray 3D on my HTPC. I am using a QuadCore, with a weak GPU (ATI HD 4650) and a Mitsubishi 73736. I set it to output checkerboard and had to scale the overscan to 0. The images I am getting from the bluray 3D demo disk were amazing.

With the overscan set at 0, I can't see parts of my desktop. Anyway to fix this without going in and scaling it back?



Quote:
Originally Posted by TViewer2000 View Post

1080P
Not sure
I don't have problems playing DVD, or bluray from PC to TV. 3D blurays work but it shows a double image without glasses. When you put on the glasses you see one image but you can see the checkerboard output.

ecommando is online now  
post #154 of 162 Old 10-26-2010, 05:46 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
If the TV does not allow you to disble overscan when in 2D mode then to use the TV as a monitor you will have to continue to underscan the PC output by setting the slider at about 15%
walford is offline  
post #155 of 162 Old 10-27-2010, 08:10 AM
Advanced Member
 
TViewer2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecommando View Post

How is the 3D effect after scaling the image?
Are you using dlp-link glasses?

I have the Mitsu 3d starter pack with Mitsu IR glasses, and I am seeing the same kind of screen that you posted earlier. I haven't tried scaling down the image yet though.

My PS3 with the Mitsu TV plays the 3D content perfectly.


The checkerboard went away and the 3D effect was there. However something was still not right, as I was getting a seperation of the 3D image when the object came really far forward or went really far back into the screen. I went to TMT3 and that solved the seperation issue.
TViewer2000 is offline  
post #156 of 162 Old 10-27-2010, 08:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
TViewer2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ecommando View Post

I got PowerDVD 10 Ultra Mark II to play bluray 3D on my HTPC. I am using a QuadCore, with a weak GPU (ATI HD 4650) and a Mitsubishi 73736. I set it to output checkerboard and had to scale the overscan to 0. The images I am getting from the bluray 3D demo disk were amazing.

With the overscan set at 0, I can't see parts of my desktop. Anyway to fix this without going in and scaling it back?

You can put the icons in the center of the screen so it won't cut them off. I tried setting up 2 different profiles. One with 0% overscan for 3D viewing and one profile set to about 7% for normal use. In theory this should work but it wouldn't switch the overscan between the profiles.
TViewer2000 is offline  
post #157 of 162 Old 10-27-2010, 08:13 AM
Advanced Member
 
TViewer2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Posts: 516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I use the IR glasses
TViewer2000 is offline  
post #158 of 162 Old 10-27-2010, 01:25 PM
Member
 
ecommando's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the Viewsonic glasses yesterday and they make the image look brighter and colors are more accurate.
You might want to try playing with switching the left and right images. I was having an issue with playing on the computer before until I switch the left and right.


Quote:
Originally Posted by TViewer2000 View Post

The checkerboard went away and the 3D effect was there. However something was still not right, as I was getting a seperation of the 3D image when the object came really far forward or went really far back into the screen. I went to TMT3 and that solved the seperation issue.

ecommando is online now  
post #159 of 162 Old 02-16-2011, 04:56 AM
Newbie
 
Magman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the exact same problem as the original post.

I have a system with :

Intel Core2 2.4GHz with 4 cores
Windows 7 Ultimate
Power DVD 10 Mark 2
Nvidia GeForce 275 GT (784MB)
Nvidia 3D vision kit (Glasses and IR)
Samsung 120Hz 22" Monitor (Nvidia 3D compatible)


I play Blu ray disk, play 3D games, Everything works good.
When I put in a 3D Blu Ray and select "Play 3D movie" it tells me I have to play it in full screen and I select "OK" it goes in full screen and only black with mouse cursor.

I also have this strange thing that if I do the same in the "Media Center" Application of Power DVD, not the windows 7 media centre, the one that comes with Power DVD, it does the same, it goes all black and after a few seconds comes back saying that my HDCI is not working.

I will try the solution provided, the Dual DVI cable, but I thought I already had a Dual DVI cable.

Will let you know in my next post.
Magman1 is offline  
post #160 of 162 Old 02-16-2011, 08:42 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Look at your current cable connectors and see if all/almos all of the 24 pins are used if only about 1/2 of the pins are used then you have a standard single link DVI cable.
walford is offline  
post #161 of 162 Old 02-18-2011, 01:27 AM
Newbie
 
Magman1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I did that and the cable was a dual DVI with all pins there. I still changed it to one that actually was label "Dual DVI" and tried my setup again.

It did not work.

When I run the PowerDVD 3d Advisor, all is ok except my Display. I will post screen shot when I get home.
My display is seen as "Syncmaster" and not "Syncmaster 2233RZ" like it is displayed in my device manager. I originally thought this was the issue so I updated the display driver with the driver on the Samsung webpage. It did not change anything. The Advisor still show all OK except Display. Nvidia control panel shows all ok even the HDCP link. I just get a black screen when I try to play 3d.

So I did what I did not want to do and installed AnyDvD. Guess what? All works now, I can watch Resident Evil in 3D.

I am sure I am not the only one ranting about that, but I spend time and money to buy correct equipment and I "Buy" the movie and the industry overzealous anti-pirate stuff stops me and forces me to buy and install things like AnyDVD. Who is wrong here? I don't have the numbers, but I bet that they spend, specially Sony, more money on all this anti-pirate stuff that they actually lose. I say Sony because the Movie Resident Evil that I was trying to watch is from Sony.

Maybe the issue is that PowerDvD and the PowerDVD 3D advisor does nto reconise my Samsung 2233RZ as a 3D display. The issue is that this is one of the fist 3D LCD available along with the one from Viewsonic. There is not that many, so I be suprise if this was the issue.

I decided to try AnyDvD because of the message I got when I was trying the movie on PowerDvD cinema mode. It seem to tell me that I was not HDCP compilante. Can you imagine if I was not trying to find the solution here, if I was not very good with software and PC and if I had not found this forum?

This makes the technology very inaccessible. I bet some of those issue also makes there way to the living room equipment world. People don't the the right version of HDMI cable or a blu ray player has an old firware... ect. Makes it impossible for people to view the great movies that producers and directors makes for us.

If there was no protection, Sony would lose what? 10 to 20% of profits? less? I don't know... I bet they pay more that that on development and support of things like HDCP and other anti pirate things. Look at the Porn industry, they have 3D movie, zero protection... are they poor?

Sorry for my rant again... I'm off to give my money to AnyDvD now.
Magman1 is offline  
post #162 of 162 Old 02-18-2011, 07:47 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I refrained but I was going to suggest that your issue seemed HDCP related. Shows you should always post your ideas up. I was pretty sure I had seen that posted over on the 3D Vision forums for those samsung displays.

I agree with you on the HTPC. It's tough. I mean even without 3D it's tough and not for the masses yet. I've had it with mine, I want it out of my theater.
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off