Panasonic DMP-BDT100 3D Blu-ray player - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 124 Old 02-23-2011, 10:47 AM
Member
 
PieceOfCake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geaux Tigers View Post

I got it to work. I was using my Harmony Universal and was confusing the status and display buttons. However, I wish there was a shortcut were you could bring this screen up automatically.

1. You complain about stuff not working for you while you are not even using the original remote control...

2. You are using a harmony programmable remote control with a setup you don't know about...

3. You did not read the operating instructions so you don't even know about the device itself...

And after all that you start talking about a shortcut for a function you did not even know about before ?
PieceOfCake is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 124 Old 02-23-2011, 10:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
taz291819's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Huntsville, Al
Posts: 5,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by PieceOfCake View Post

1. You complain about stuff not working for you while you are not even using the original remote control...

2. You are using a harmony programmable remote control with a setup you don't know about...

3. You did not read the operating instructions so you don't even know about the device itself...

And after all that you start talking about a shortcut for a function you did not even know about before ?

And your point?

Currently testing 3D with Sammy DLP, shutter glasses, and HTPC
taz291819 is offline  
post #93 of 124 Old 02-23-2011, 12:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Geaux Tigers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 1,468
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Piece of Cake,

I appreciate the help but you need to relax. I did read the manual but it has been a while. Many AVS Members such as myself use universal remotes such as Harmony Remotes because it simplifies things and reduces clutter. I actually had the display button programed into my Harmony but had not used the button very much and confused it for the Info button which I programed as the status button. Remember that even the experts forget a few things here and there. One of the primary purposes of AVS is to help our fellow AVS Members out which you did. Most members do not want to be chastised or lectured to and such an attitude does not win one many friends. Just some friendly advise that you can either accept or reject.
Geaux Tigers is offline  
post #94 of 124 Old 02-24-2011, 08:10 AM
Member
 
PieceOfCake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by taz291819 View Post

And your point?

Try to guess...

I don't like lazy people who cry for help without reason and who expect our fellow AVS idiots to solve their issues because reading the manual is too much work...

If he had read the manual for his harmony, he would have known how to program a sequence

This is just ridiculous !
PieceOfCake is offline  
post #95 of 124 Old 02-24-2011, 08:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Geaux Tigers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Shreveport, LA
Posts: 1,468
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PieceOfCake View Post

Try to guess...

I don't like lazy people who cry for help without reason and who expect our fellow AVS idiots to solve their issues because reading the manual is too much work...

If he had read the manual for his harmony, he would have known how to program a sequence

This is just ridiculous !

We appreciate the many contributions that you have made to the AVS Forum reflected in your 9 posts. Just out of curiosity did you have another account before that account was banned? Lucky for yourself that you will never need help here at AVS Forum since you appear to know everything. If you will read my other posts you will learn that I have helped others program a sequential command for their Harmony Remotes. However, there is no reason to do that if someone has discovered a shortcut. Good luck making friends here with your attitude. I gave you some good advise which obviously you chose to ignore.
Geaux Tigers is offline  
post #96 of 124 Old 02-24-2011, 09:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
old corps's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Mid-Michigan
Posts: 1,258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Geaux Tigers View Post

We appreciate the many contributions that you have made to the AVS Forum reflected in your 9 posts. Just out of curiosity did you have another account before that account was banned? Lucky for yourself that you will never need help here at AVS Forum since you appear to know everything. If you will read my other posts you will learn that I have helped others program a sequential command for their Harmony Remotes. However, there is no reason to do that if someone has discovered a shortcut. Good luck making friends here with your attitude. I gave you some good advise which obviously you chose to ignore.

+1! Couldn't agree more!

Ed
old corps is offline  
post #97 of 124 Old 02-24-2011, 09:42 PM
Member
 
green horn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitemymac View Post

I'm using the enhanced firmware on BDT300 with 20 Euro donation to the site. The new firmware does allow the unit to see the MKV files via USB or DLNA, but I was not able to play it. The file format has to be within panasonic spec for playback. I gave up on playing MKV files but I am able to play MPEG4 files & m2ts generated from bluray rips over DLNA. That alone is worth 20 Euros I've donated. I just need to convert all the MKV files to MPEG4 to stream over DLNA. There seems to be no file size limit using DLNA and was able to stream 16GB bluray rips. I think Panasonic has to update and allow more flexible support for MKV files to be usable.

How much is the "enhanced firmware" really? Don't tell us 20 Euros....cause mine will be twice that! That's $55 bucks.....and according to my notes, the BDT300 is 10 Euros ($69 bucks) more then the BDT100. I think i will sit this one out. When you said 20 Euros for the donation, I was intrigued, but 40, nope....and 50 for BDT300, humm nope...
green horn is offline  
post #98 of 124 Old 02-25-2011, 09:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Razvanel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by green horn View Post

How much is the "enhanced firmware" really? Don't tell us 20 Euros....cause mine will be twice that! That's $55 bucks.....and according to my notes, the BDT300 is 10 Euros ($69 bucks) more then the BDT100. I think i will sit this one out. When you said 20 Euros for the donation, I was intrigued, but 40, nope....and 50 for BDT300, humm nope...

Yes, 50 Euros for the BDT300 is too much. I too was interested in getting it for 20 Euros but not for 50.

R
Razvanel is offline  
post #99 of 124 Old 02-25-2011, 12:06 PM
Member
 
PieceOfCake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Razvanel View Post

Yes, 50 Euros for the BDT300 is too much. I too was interested in getting it for 20 Euros but not for 50.

R

I "donated" €40 to get the enhanced firmware for my BDT100 and I'm quiet happy with it.

The enhanced features of that firmware exist without competition and there's just no alternative solution available if you want/need Blu-ray + DVD region freedom, PAL support and UOP removal on current Panasonic Blu-ray players.

The hardware modding guys don't even know how to switch the BD region on these players and even if there was a hardware mod available, I would not like to open my player and start soldering on the PCB...

As long as this situation doesn't change, the guys at firmwareinfo.com can charge anything they want
PieceOfCake is offline  
post #100 of 124 Old 02-25-2011, 08:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
grif32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 576
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sears has a great price on these and you can also send in for the free avatar movie

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1...2&blockType=G2
grif32 is offline  
post #101 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 08:09 AM
Advanced Member
 
jeffden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Denver, CO USA
Posts: 781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by grif32 View Post

Sears has a great price on these and you can also send in for the free avatar movie

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1...2&blockType=G2

Grif, Thanks for the heads up, it shows as out of stock, but it is a full $ 100.00 cheaper than Amazon, so I am willing to wait and see if they get more.

Thanks again.

Jeff
jeffden is offline  
post #102 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 08:28 AM
Advanced Member
 
grif32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 576
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffden View Post

Grif, Thanks for the heads up, it shows as out of stock, but it is a full $ 100.00 cheaper than Amazon, so I am willing to wait and see if they get more.

Thanks again.

No problem, mine has 2 in stock so I placed an order for one and getting ready to go pick it up...

Good luck!
grif32 is offline  
post #103 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 09:37 AM
Newbie
 
lrspartan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sears.com has the DMP-BDT100 on sale for $139. Picked one up today.
lrspartan is offline  
post #104 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 12:11 PM
Advanced Member
 
grif32's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NY
Posts: 576
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by lrspartan View Post

Sears.com has the DMP-BDT100 on sale for $139. Picked one up today.

LOl see post #100..

Congrats I picked one up as well!
grif32 is offline  
post #105 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 05:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
taz291819's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Huntsville, Al
Posts: 5,983
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Wow, that's a great price. Bought one for my parents for Christmas, paid about $35 more, and didn't get the free Avatar 3D BD.

Currently testing 3D with Sammy DLP, shutter glasses, and HTPC
taz291819 is offline  
post #106 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 06:58 PM
Member
 
DarthBuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
$139 is a fantastic buy on one of these. $125 is an even better buy, which was the price i got today at sears.

the website had it listed as OOS at all local stores, but a shot-in-the-dark phone call to my closest location turned up 1! thankfully i had just finished my single-pad teleportation device last weekend, and that paid major dividends in getting me to the store before anyone else snapped the 100 up.

rebate for the free avatar sent off too
DarthBuck is offline  
post #107 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 09:42 PM
Advanced Member
 
HofstraJet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Coral Springs, FL 33071
Posts: 948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 12
10% off Sears orders through Sunday with a Shop Your Way Rewards number (sign up for free on Sears website) and don't forget 2% cashback from Ebates or FatWallet.
HofstraJet is offline  
post #108 of 124 Old 02-26-2011, 10:38 PM
Member
 
DarthBuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
BTW, the 100 is now a discontinued model, so while sears wont be fetting more, you should be finding more deals like this...if retailers and etailers still have supply. heard today that the 110 model should be on shelves by april, at right around this same price point.
DarthBuck is offline  
post #109 of 124 Old 02-28-2011, 09:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
jeffden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Denver, CO USA
Posts: 781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
found one this morning for the $139, considering AVATAR by itself goes for around that on ebay (if you are so inclined to sell ), the player ends up being free. Or sell the playerand have the movie free. No way to really lose on this one at this price.

Jeff
jeffden is offline  
post #110 of 124 Old 02-28-2011, 03:55 PM
Member
 
Winky65's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffden View Post

found one this morning for the $139, considering AVATAR by itself goes for around that on ebay (if you are so inclined to sell ), the player ends up being free. Or sell the playerand have the movie free. No way to really lose on this one at this price.

That is what I did. Keeping the movie. They are back in stock at Sears.com. Tempted to get another one......
Winky65 is offline  
post #111 of 124 Old 03-17-2011, 05:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
zapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Michigan.
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Hi, bought the Panasonic P58VT25 and received the 3D bundle with it including the DMP-BDT100 blu ray player and recently have noticed that when watching through the BD player, either regular dvd or 3D that the TV shows a white flash on the screen for about 5 seconds or so ever so often through out the movie, this is odd figure that its the player since when I watch just the tv, it never happens.

On the panasonic TV thread a few posting have asked the same question but no responce so far. has any one experience this????


ANY ONE, ANY RESPONCE????????

Ralph
zapper is offline  
post #112 of 124 Old 03-22-2011, 08:51 AM
Senior Member
 
shazza's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 496
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just picked up the BDT-110 player from Amazon ... was going for the 100 just because I've almost bit on Avatar on ebay for the same price. Checking the rebate form, it didn't list the 100, but did have the 110 ...

Just an fyi
shazza is offline  
post #113 of 124 Old 03-23-2011, 08:40 PM
Member
 
airtas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 56
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
is anyone else having issues with the zoom on divx?
airtas is offline  
post #114 of 124 Old 04-06-2011, 01:33 PM
Newbie
 
juodvalkis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
zapper...

I've had a similar issue with mine... got a TC-P65VT24 on Saturday and the bundled BDT100. It has played BR disks just fine, but put a regular DVD into it and it has intermittent issues with the video and any audio that is Dolby ProLogic II.

I'm talking with Panasonic tech-support through email. If they come up with anything decent I'll let you know.

I'm poised to return this one if they don't.

If you've found any answers, please share.
juodvalkis is offline  
post #115 of 124 Old 04-06-2011, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
zapper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Michigan.
Posts: 1,401
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Nothing yet...........

Ralph
zapper is offline  
post #116 of 124 Old 05-09-2011, 07:07 AM
Newbie
 
as1serge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Dear BDT 100 users!
Could you please clarify whether this player can read 3D contant burned from ISO file on BD-RE 50 GB. I tried succesfully to play BD-R 25/50 GB, but RE 50 GB says 'Format not supported'. Is there some limitation on BD-RE 50?

Thank you
as1serge is offline  
post #117 of 124 Old 05-19-2011, 08:02 PM
 
bronsonbdevost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by as1serge View Post

Dear BDT 100 users!
Could you please clarify whether this player can read 3D contant burned from ISO file on BD-RE 50 GB. I tried succesfully to play BD-R 25/50 GB, but RE 50 GB says 'Format not supported'. Is there some limitation on BD-RE 50?

Thank you

When I play 50GB RE discs, I have to pop the disc in and then hit the down arrow to select "video". The movie doesn't just start automatically as it does with the 50GB R discs.
bronsonbdevost is offline  
post #118 of 124 Old 05-25-2011, 11:36 AM
Newbie
 
wburger1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitemymac View Post

yes, the admin will walk you through the process.


I went to the site and sent an email for 1.28A but never got a response. Would you be willing to share yours for a price? Also do larger than 128G hard drives work wih the new 1.28A?
wburger1 is offline  
post #119 of 124 Old 06-04-2011, 09:22 AM
AVS Special Member
 
b_scott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 6,676
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 17
just got the 110 for free with a TV

saw my Diskstation over DLNA. Will not play any xvid or mkv files so far....
b_scott is offline  
post #120 of 124 Old 06-19-2011, 09:03 PM
Newbie
 
jcollett69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just tried to get the latest firmware from this site, firmwareinfo.com. Looking for the 1.31A version. Followed the instructions but only got an email stating they are not taking applications at this time and then my account was deleted. Oh well, anyone else know how to get firmware that lets me use all the features of my new Blu-ray player. Hate getting teased ...

Did get the player on a Gold Box deal from Amazon for $100, so I felt that was a good deal. Was looking at the 210 previously.
jcollett69 is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off