PS3 - Issue with 65vt25 - HDMI - 3d- picture flips/seeing white dots all over picture - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-05-2011, 10:06 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
JDCaduceus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need some help - I have a Fat PS3 with a new 65vt25 and just bought an Audioquest Carbon 2m HDMI (which supports High speed transfer). I ran the PS3 setup after upgrading to 3.5 firmware to support 3d. When getting to the Display settings on PS3 - I have it set to Auto - at that point the display starting flickering and I began to see snowing and/or small white dots all over the screen. I read on another post that this could be HDMI cable or PS3 not talking to 65vt25 properly. Now when I watch a movie the PS3 flickers and I see white dots/snowing - someone must have had this issue. Any advice or help would be appreciated..
thanks
JDCaduceus is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-06-2011, 12:24 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
JDCaduceus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: New Orleans
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Nevermind - problem solved - just switched my PS3 from HDMI port 1 on 65vt25 to HDMI port 4. Read it in another post. However, it does worry me that HDMI port 1 was unable to support my PS3.
JDCaduceus is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-12-2011, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
modernninja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 263
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Might be a good idea to check that port out while its still under warranty
modernninja is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 01-12-2011, 11:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
NorthTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 707
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDCaduceus View Post

Nevermind - problem solved - just switched my PS3 from HDMI port 1 on 65vt25 to HDMI port 4. Read it in another post. However, it does worry me that HDMI port 1 was unable to support my PS3.


Yeah, I think port 1 is the port-al to the grid. (Sorry just came back from seeing Tron.)
NorthTV is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off