Help!! is there a way? 3dtv-3d blu ray player but only 1.3 receiver - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-17-2011, 06:02 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
scotp94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just bought a 3d tv and a 3d blu ray player but my problem is i only have a 1.3 hdmi receiver. Its a pioneer elite 25. Is there anyway I can make it all work without getting a new receiver? Is there some kind of switch I could get? I have one high speed hdmi cable fed threw the wall so only one way to tv. I hope there is a option.
scotp94 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-18-2011, 05:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bigbarney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 2,509
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 50
I'm not sure of the connections on the back of your player are... you don't mention it. But I have the PS3 and a 1.3 onkyo receiver. I run the ps3 HDMI directly to the tv and and optical digital line from the ps3 to the receiver. It works fine.... but I do lose the lossless audio. Best I get now is DTS.
bigbarney is online now  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-18-2011, 08:08 AM
Senior Member
 
tony.tam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Or get a dual HDMI 3d player like this when it comes out http://www.amazon.com/Panasonic-DMP-...3139104&sr=8-1 or if you can still find the BDT350 or the OPPO, and there are a few others also.

With a dual HDMI player you can get 3D and HD sound with a 1.3 reciever.
tony.tam is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 04-18-2011, 09:51 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
scotp94's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
But my problem which I forgot to mention is I also have HD directv and Xbox so with only one HDMI going to tv im kind of in a pinch. I also want to be able to get the new HD audio formats. So what if I bought a dual HDMI blu ray player and got a HDMI switcher. Fed all my other components to receiver except blu ray, fed that to switch along with a HDMI from out on theatre receiver. I think that would work woulnt it?
scotp94 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 04-18-2011, 10:31 AM
 
alk3997's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,722
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by scotp94 View Post

But my problem which I forgot to mention is I also have HD directv and Xbox so with only one HDMI going to tv im kind of in a pinch. I also want to be able to get the new HD audio formats. So what if I bought a dual HDMI blu ray player and got a HDMI switcher. Fed all my other components to receiver except blu ray, fed that to switch along with a HDMI from out on theatre receiver. I think that would work woulnt it?

You might check the archives over at the HDMI Section of the AVSForum. Do a search on EDID. All your questions will be answered.
alk3997 is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off