BDT110 force 3D? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 06-15-2011, 11:41 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
3Daddicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there any way to force the BDT110 from Panasonic into 3D mode. I have a DLP projector + converter set-up but it won't enable 3D playback as it can't see the display. Panasonic is beyond useless, they insisted the projector wasn't 3D ready for instance.

I'm hoping someone smarter than I has found a way to circumvent this design flaw. Or is this a lost cause?
3Daddicted is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 06-15-2011, 12:36 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It is supposed to see the converter as the 3D device / display.

I am confused. What converter? This should be working for you.
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 06-15-2011, 01:48 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
3Daddicted's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOHNnDENVER View Post

It is supposed to see the converter as the 3D device / display.

I am confused. What converter? This should be working for you.

It's viewsonic converter box. It works as advertised except in regards to the panny blu-ray player. Comcast was, and the PS3 is, converted just fine - they were plug and play. But the panny BD player ....not so much.
3Daddicted is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 06-17-2011, 04:48 AM
Senior Member
 
sdolen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Just ordered a 110 to use with my 3dxl, I'll report back if I have the same issue. I have had no luck getting my HTPC to play 3DBR so I really hope it works.
sdolen is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 06-17-2011, 05:41 PM
Senior Member
 
sdolen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 285
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Setup 110 to my 3dxl tonight, aside from turning off Secondary audio to get bitstreaming working, there was nothing else that I had to do. So if it works with the Optoma box, it should work with the Viewsonic one. Try a different HDMI cable? Not sure if it matters but I'm running through a Onkyo TXNR1008.
sdolen is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off