Sony TD10 - need a quick idiots guide to the most basic 3d blu burning - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 58 Old 07-12-2011, 11:11 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys. If anyone would be most kind and help me out here with this i'd very much appreciate it.

I have just got my TD10, i'm a point and shoot man pretty much, ive set the cam up to pretty much 'auto' settings and I like it, rigged up to the tv and all looks lovely.

Now, I have Sony Vegas 10e, what i'd like to do is make a most basic 3d bluray from my files on the camcorder, ideally i'd copy the files from the cam to the pc, then add them to the project/timeline, I don't ever get into editin or fancy menu's or effects etc, I just want to burn the clips as a full hd 3d blu in as best quality as I can. I've never used vegas before and have spent a few hours googling stuff but all I really need are a few steps to do what I need it to do, ie what settings to use etc.

Any help is most appreciated, thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 58 Old 07-12-2011, 12:17 PM
AVS Club Gold

Quoted: 163 Post(s)
Liked: 130
First of all you don't NEED Vegas Pro 10e. The Pro version of Vegas has many professional editing features you just said you don't care to use but since you chose that, it will work the same as the latest Version of Vegas Platinum HD v11. ( That costs much less and will do all you needed for present day BD-R archive of your 3D clips

So here goes-
1. Connect your TD10 to the computer using the USB cable and follow the onscreen instructions to activate.
2. You should have already installed both Vegas 10e and the version of PMB that came with your TD-10. Now let PMB launch and let it import all your clips to your hard drive and perform the "analysis". When complete- go to next step.