Creating a menu for 3D - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-12-2011, 03:15 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bravia3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
I just bought DVD Architect, and gonna start learning how to use it.

However, I am curious... After making a 3DBD iso in Vegas am I able to then transfer that iso and make a 2D menu for my movie in DVD Architect? Then once a person clicks "Play" the movie would then start in 3D?

Or can I only render a SBS file such as .mt2s or .mp4 and make a 2D menu for that and then when a person starts my movie they have to switch to the SBS format on their tv?

We all been talking so much about Vegas but now I am getting curious with menu creating for my footage

3D items I own:

Sony 46" LX900 active 3D set

Sony HMZ-T3 (Cushion pads and light blocker mod)

LG LW6500 passive 3D set

PS3 & PS4

Sony BDP-S570 BD3D player

JVC-GS-TD1 (with Cyclopital base extender)

Fujifilm W3

Sony Alpha 55 (for 3D panoramic photos)

Quadcopter + Zenmuse and GoPro Hero 3 (Filming...

bravia3D is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-13-2011, 09:17 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Don Landis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 10,862
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 86 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Quote:


Or can I only render a SBS file such as .mt2s or .mp4 and make a 2D menu for that and then when a person starts my movie they have to switch to the SBS format on their tv?

That's the only way I have figured out how to do it. The auto switch to 3D in today's 3D displays all look for the MVC 3D file structure that is in the Vegas iso file render. If the file is in SBS half rendered in the Vegas "Render as" section, you will need to switch to 3D manually in the monitor but it will work in DVDA 5.2 and you can handle it like a basic HD Blu Ray disk. .
Don Landis is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-13-2011, 02:23 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bravia3D's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Japan
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Thanks Don, that is what I thought

3D items I own:

Sony 46" LX900 active 3D set

Sony HMZ-T3 (Cushion pads and light blocker mod)

LG LW6500 passive 3D set

PS3 & PS4

Sony BDP-S570 BD3D player

JVC-GS-TD1 (with Cyclopital base extender)

Fujifilm W3

Sony Alpha 55 (for 3D panoramic photos)

Quadcopter + Zenmuse and GoPro Hero 3 (Filming...

bravia3D is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off