Panasonic-hdc-z10000-3d-camcorder - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 07:29 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Seems to be the big bang!

http://www.zdnet.com/blog/digitalcam...-required/5242

http://news.cnet.com/2300-17938_105-10009210.html

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 07:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
W.Mayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
i post some months back that panasonic will come with something
new and yes thats the model.

as this 3d cam have 3chip per eye i think the low light will be very good even if the chips have the same size sony and jvc have.

also 32mm in 3d its a good news.

it all sounds very promising from paper lets see.....

here a link to a germany web page.
http://www.videoaktiv.de/20110831625...6-Chipper.html

it not say much more but they guess on price 1400 to 2500 euro.
as most of the time panasonic will have arround the same price in us
+ something i expect a price in the 2500$ range.
W.Mayer is offline  
post #3 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 08:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I told the VAD that I do not beliefe the pricing. I expect it more between 2500 and 3000 Euro maybe - but that is guessing at the moment.

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #4 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 09:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Frank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Dept. of Offense
Posts: 5,194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Just what we need, another small IA 3D camcorder..

Will someone please make one with at least a 50mm I.A.?

Did IQ's suddenly drop sharply while I was away?
I enjoy 3D in spite of HDMI 1.4!
Full screen only 3D doesn't cut it!
Frank is offline  
post #5 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 09:49 AM
Senior Member
 
dwhite601's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: San Diego, CA, United States
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Finally! A prosumer 3D camcorder. It even has a view finder. This could definitely be my next camcorder.
dwhite601 is offline  
post #6 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 10:59 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Yes, it sounds great - the more I read, the more I like it:

http://panasonic.net/avc/camcorder/hd/z10000/

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #7 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 11:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Frank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 1999
Location: Dept. of Offense
Posts: 5,194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Where does it state what the interaxial distance is ???

Did IQ's suddenly drop sharply while I was away?
I enjoy 3D in spite of HDMI 1.4!
Full screen only 3D doesn't cut it!
Frank is offline  
post #8 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 12:16 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
It was stateed int the German publications to be 42 mm.

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #9 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 12:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
You find it also here:

http://panasonic.net/avc/camcorder/h.../feature1.html

"3D Macor Cluse-ups to 45cm

The lens width of the right and left lenses forms a 42mm steroscopic structure..."

beside the picture with the flower!

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #10 of 614 Old 08-31-2011, 12:38 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Press release

http://www2.panasonic.com/webapp/wcs...02011022350241

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #11 of 614 Old 09-01-2011, 06:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
W.Mayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
i will order the us version with 60 hz as soon as i can get one.

as i have the sony and the jvc 3d cam i hope that this new panasonic have

-the low light quality the sony have or better
-the resolution the jvc have when rec. in good light condition
-the same or even a better 3d display than the sony

the color will be for sure better and the wider optic is a big plus for me as well.

if the panasonic delivers this all i have a sony and a jvc 3d cam little used for sale for a good price.
W.Mayer is offline  
post #12 of 614 Old 09-01-2011, 06:28 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Well, given the fact that the camcorder can acquire footate 3D as 1080 50i and 1080 24p in the PAL version, I see not really a need to take the US-Version if you are based in Germany or Austria.

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #13 of 614 Old 09-01-2011, 09:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
W.Mayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
i record since some years only with us models with 60 frames as motion look much better with extra 10 frames every second.

i have a sony ex1r that have all frame rates and its easy to compare for me.

but with 3d i cant watch at all this 50 hz 3d as my panasonic 3d plasma flickers with 2x 50 a lot.

with 2x 60 i cant see any flicker and i have the better motion.
W.Mayer is offline  
post #14 of 614 Old 09-01-2011, 09:18 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Interesting. I have not any issue with my 3D Panasonic Plasma with 50i, but ok.

But it is the first time I hear that 50i has a weaker motion resolution compared with 60i (you do not see that any more, is the typical opinion).

But if it works for you - fine. Today all our equipment works fine with 60i too, the only risk could be some interferences with 50Hz-light.

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #15 of 614 Old 09-01-2011, 10:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
NorthTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 707
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for the info. Nice feature allowing for two SD cards to record simultaneously for backup purposes. Assume the camera does not have internal memory?
NorthTV is offline  
post #16 of 614 Old 09-08-2011, 07:40 AM
Member
 
lycheejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am on my way to AMSTERDAM´s IBC-Show. Because it´s a Prosumer-Cam, they will not show it at this Professionel Show - what a mess.....
Maybe one of the guys there has an item - hidden in his cubbard....

I am also hoping to see and hear about SONY´s plans for the JVC MVC-codec....
They all keep us standing in the rain.....
And we are stupid enough, to buy each and every thing. I guess, the companies can´t stop laughing and wondering about us....

greets
L.
lycheejo is offline  
post #17 of 614 Old 09-13-2011, 04:18 AM
Member
 
lycheejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
THE GOOD NEWS.....

I got some files for testing. It´s the same (MTS), like the SONY TD10 - nowadays, because they will put on further formats, when the Cam will be released in (what they say now...) December 2011.

I droped them into VEGAS PRO 10e - timeline. Great... IT WORKS...

L.
lycheejo is offline  
post #18 of 614 Old 09-13-2011, 05:16 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Don Landis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 10,744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Quote:


I got some files for testing. It´s the same (MTS), like the SONY TD10 - nowadays, because they will put on further formats, when the Cam will be released in (what they say now...) December 2011.

I droped them into VEGAS PRO 10e - timeline. Great... IT WORKS...

Just to state, in case you don't know, but you can stick the TD-10 MTS files on the Vegas 10e timeline too. However, they do not work perfectly as you might be dreaming today that they do. If the Panasonic memory is formatted as FAT32 ( like the TD-10 ) then those MTS files will be size limited and need to be stitched together to form a single contiguous file for editing. This is why with the Sony TD10 you need to use PMB. Sure you could manually stitch the files together and resync the audio which is quite a chore but PMB is easier. I've done it so I know. I suspect that the Panasonic will be including some sort of software or in camera firmware processing to get those MTS files ready for use in Sony editing.

Your test of the Panasonic MTS in Vegas is an excellent indicator of compatibility, but it is not the complete story. You should hope that Panasonic will complete the compatibility process and create their own software that emulates what PMB does so you will not be caught in a quagmire of conversion nonsense like the owners of JVC have to do. Learn from the JVC owners and do not buy any brand camcorder unless you know there is a complete work flow solution for your video to distribution, that currently only Sony offers.

BTW- 2D Canon HD camcorders have the same problem with the FAT32 formatted storage and they have a software that makes their file structure compatible with Vegas and Mac based editing. I know this as I bought a Canon for my daughter and it came with the needed software. I bought her the Canon ( as opposed to the Sony) because it had this Mac compatibility with iMovie as she owns a Mac.
Don Landis is offline  
post #19 of 614 Old 09-13-2011, 06:45 AM
Member
 
lycheejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

of course beside my JVC-TD1 I also have the SONY TD10 in my stock.

I just wanted to say, that PANA-files have the same codec like TD10.
Easy to drop and edit in VEGAS 10e.

Sometimes I do not understand all those technical discussions. I do NOT have any problems with TD10.

L.
lycheejo is offline  
post #20 of 614 Old 09-13-2011, 12:48 PM
vsv
Advanced Member
 
vsv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 645
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
vsv is offline  
post #21 of 614 Old 11-25-2011, 11:21 PM
Member
 
lycheejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
... just got infos, that my PANASONIC Z-10000 will arrive next week. (here in Germany...). No price-infos yet....

After I do some tests I will inform...


lycheejo
lycheejo is offline  
post #22 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 08:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
W.Mayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
i saw the unit compare it to sony and jvc 3d cam and sorry i can not say more at this time i cancel my pre order!
W.Mayer is offline  
post #23 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 08:49 AM
Member
 
lycheejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by W.Mayer View Post

i saw the unit compare it to sony and jvc 3d cam and sorry i can not say more at this time i cancel my pre order!

I guess, this is NOT a good idea. I made some tests and now I am sure, I will sell my SONY TD-10 and JVC TD-1 right now.
The PANASONIC is the item, we all had waiting for. Owners and dealers of the PANASONIC 3DA1 (20.000,00 Euros...) already started crying when they heard about this "cheap" baby....

Next week I will have my own thingy - I will let you know...

lycheejo
lycheejo is offline  
post #24 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 09:31 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by lycheejo View Post

... just got infos, that my PANASONIC Z-10000 will arrive next week. (here in Germany...). No price-infos yet....

After I do some tests I will inform...


lycheejo

Mine will arrive next week here in Austria too! Great!

For an experience exchange in German, I invite you also to participate for experience exchange in the videotreffpunkt.com

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #25 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 10:21 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Don Landis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 10,744
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
Liked: 103
Wolfgang- Can you explain what they mean when Panasonic specs state-

Has 3 recording modes for 3D (NTSC)-

1. 1080 60i
2. 1080 30p*
3. 1080 24p

* Images shot in the 1080/30p(25p) mode are recorded as 1080/60i(50i).

The way I read this is that there really are only 2 recording modes and there is a built in deinterlacer to play back the 60i in 30p. The next question is can the 30p version be imported to an editor or is this just a gimmick in the camera?
Don Landis is offline  
post #26 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 11:00 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Point 1 is quite clear - that is the MVC format as delivery by your Sony TD10 delivers today. No issue to import and edit that in Vegas.

Point 3 is the progressive Format in MVC 1080 24p that should make a difference - I have no sample yet, but I think that this can be imported in both Vegas and PD10 too without an issue. Hopefully.

Point 2 is a new format - stored as interlaced format but without a time difference between two i-frames. So two half frames shoot at the same point in time. So it is not really a progressive format, but has two half frames. I have a first sample here from the PAL version, what is 1080 25p * - it is also MVC and this format can be imported in Vegas, but shows a black preview screen. It can also be imported in PD10, but the PD10 tends to crash with that format. So this is something new, and frankly spoken: I do not see the added value by this 1080 30p/25p really - since the camcorder has 1080 24p anyway. I see no benefit from that footage, not yet at least.

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #27 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 11:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Some nice pictures from a Z1000 shoot:

http://de-de.facebook.com/media/set/...6831147&type=3

A Chrosziel MB 456 Academy seems to allow the usage of ND-filters

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
post #28 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 12:23 PM
Member
 
lycheejo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
- it is also MVC and this format can be imported in Vegas, but shows a black preview screen.

No, sorry, not...
My samples show up in colours - no problem at all....
Easy to import into VEGAS - 3D - full MVC....

lycheejo
lycheejo is offline  
post #29 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 12:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
W.Mayer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,781
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by lycheejo View Post

I guess, this is NOT a good idea. I made some tests and now I am sure, I will sell my SONY TD-10 and JVC TD-1 right now.
The PANASONIC is the item, we all had waiting for. Owners and dealers of the PANASONIC 3DA1 (20.000,00 Euros...) already started crying when they heard about this "cheap" baby....

Next week I will have my own thingy - I will let you know...

lycheejo

than this unit was a brocken one.
the resolution was less what the sony can do and much less what the jvc can show.
may you take a look here where i post pictures from jvc and sony.
this panasonic have less that both of them.
http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1335637

it was a pal version we test it with 50i.
hope we can post some pictures soon.
W.Mayer is offline  
post #30 of 614 Old 11-27-2011, 01:17 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Wolfgang S.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Vienna/Austria
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by lycheejo View Post

- it is also MVC and this format can be imported in Vegas, but shows a black preview screen.

No, sorry, not...
My samples show up in colours - no problem at all....
Easy to import into VEGAS - 3D - full MVC....

I have tested the import in Vegas only with the clip published by the VAD - will soon test that with more footage if the Z10000 is available for me.

Beside that I still see not for what that format should be usefull?

Kind regards,
Wolfgang
videotreffpunkt.com
Wolfgang S. is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off