Update: Need help deciding hardware Post #4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 09-22-2011, 08:27 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a mitsubishi 3d ready tv and am about to throw down for some glasses and the adapter needed but I need to know of a program that can mount my backed up iso files.

I have a computer running an hdmi cable to the back of my mitsubishi tv. All my backed up iso's are ready to be mounted I just don't know what to use to ensure my back ups will display 3d properly
kgonepostl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 09-22-2011, 08:49 AM
Z0p
Member
 
Z0p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Duvall, WA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I use this one and it works well for me:

http://www.slysoft.com/en/virtual-clonedrive.html

I use TMT5 to play the files.
Z0p is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 09-22-2011, 04:59 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
***question answered.
kgonepostl is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 09-22-2011, 05:42 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This whole 3d thing is really confusing. I'm buying the adapter for my mitsubishi Here for my Mitsubishi WD-60C10 and dlp link glasses from Here I'll be using this software to play my mounted iso's TMT5
If somebody could check my links that knows a lot about 3d. Let me know if I'm on the right track PLEASE let me know. I don't have a lot of money and want to make this work the first time.

Also, does it matter what kind of video card I have?
kgonepostl is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 09-23-2011, 08:43 AM
Z0p
Member
 
Z0p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Duvall, WA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If you are using TMT5 you can see the tech requirements here, including video card and display requirements. They may not have listed your display yet if it is a newer TV. You may want to ask them about it or ask in the Display or 3d Display sections of AVS.

http://www.arcsoft.com/totalmedia-theatre/techspec.html
Z0p is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 09-23-2011, 12:40 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok so since I have a radeon hd5350 I need a new video card, the adapter for my tv and at least one pair of dlp-link shutter glasses. My oh my is this getting expensive.
kgonepostl is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off