question about hdmi - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 09-26-2011, 09:31 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
readyfor3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i have an insignia 10.2 gps high speed hdmi cable, but am thinking about getting the monster 1000 hdmi. Will that cable really make much of a difference in my 3d experience before i spend the extra money? thanks!
readyfor3d is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 09-26-2011, 11:37 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ken H's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 45,876
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by readyfor3d View Post

i have an insignia 10.2 gps high speed hdmi cable, but am thinking about getting the monster 1000 hdmi. Will that cable really make much of a difference in my 3d experience before i spend the extra money? thanks!

No.

'Better Living Through Modern, Expensive, Electronic Devices'

Ken H is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-26-2011, 11:46 AM
Senior Member
 
E-JTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken H View Post

No.

Actually, Ken, you're wrong. What you SHOULD have typed is, "NO!"

See, you forgot the all caps and the exclamation point.
E-JTL is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 09-26-2011, 11:55 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
readyfor3d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
so u wouldnt buy the 17 gbps monster?
readyfor3d is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-26-2011, 12:24 PM
Senior Member
 
E-JTL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 384
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by readyfor3d View Post

so u wouldnt buy the 17 gbps monster?

I wouldn't buy ANYTHING Monster. They are way way overpriced.

Just go to Monoprice.com and get some HDMI cables from there.

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...seq=1&format=2

There you go. I have these for every component I use and they work perfectly. PS3, Xbox 360, Onkyo Receiver, Apple TV, Dish Network box... I have an LG 3d tv...no issues at all.
E-JTL is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off