A lot of questions pertaining to my 3d ready tv - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 09-26-2011, 11:06 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm hooking up the video via hdmi from my computer 25 feet away. I was wondering if somebody knew the answer to this. It's a Mitsubishi WD-60C10 and I can't find any answers. I went to mitsubishi's support center for tv's and they had no email links. Basically I really don't want to buy this adapter. Too expensive and I'm trying any way to get around it.

The adapter I'm referring to is this.
http://www.buy.com/retail/product.as...lerid=14387982
Here's my 3D READY tv
http://www.mitsubishi-tv.com/product/WD60C10

I was thinking about going with these glasses.
http://ultimate3dheaven.com/dlp3dwiglfis.html
and buying an ir emitter with it for only an extra 40 bucks. (if it will work)
http://ultimate3dheaven.com/3dtrformisa3.html
So do I just need the emitter and the glasses and have software that emmits in checkerboard format like stereoscopic 3d?? Do I really need to drop 100 dollars for that adapter when I can get the emitter for 40?? Will the emitter work like that?

I want the lowest price possible. I don't want to buy that adapter unless if I absolutely have to.
From what I understand I don't need the adapter because I can use my friends copy of stereoscopic 3d to render the checkerboard image and just buy some dlp-link or stereoscopic lenses with an ir emitter?
kgonepostl is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 09-26-2011, 01:12 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I think most sources will work. No great way to do Cable/Sat without the adapter.

If you buying DLP link glasses no need to get an emitter.

You will need soem software to produce the checkerboard 3D though.
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 09-26-2011, 01:44 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOHNnDENVER View Post

I think most sources will work. No great way to do Cable/Sat without the adapter.

If you buying DLP link glasses no need to get an emitter.

You will need soem software to produce the checkerboard 3D though.

Nah man, I just plan on using my blu-ray drive that's in my pc. I was surfing to find out how much information I could get my hands on. My television isn't listed under AMD's HD3D section. Will that pose a problem?
http://www.amd.com/us/products/techn...-hardware.aspx
I'm currently pumping video via hdmi.....

Also, what software do you recommend to pump out checkerboard image?
kgonepostl is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 09-26-2011, 02:41 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Pretty sure both Total Media Theater and Power DVD both support checkerboard output without the need for 3D Vision.

Still important that your GPU support 3D Bluray decoding in hardware.
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 09-26-2011, 08:24 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I went ahead and installed my powerdvd and yes it does display in checkerboard. So from what I understand I'm done?? Don't need an emitter, don't need adapter right? Just need a videocard that's capable of rendering 3d in checkerboard mode and a pair of dlp-link glasses??
kgonepostl is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 09-27-2011, 10:00 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Should be fine... Don't buy to many pairs of DLP link glasses until you can verify your not having any range issues with them.
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 09-28-2011, 07:34 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
kgonepostl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm roughly 4 feet away from my tv when sitting. Is this an appropriate range for dlp-link? There is like no mention of dlp-link via google or wikipedia. I tried searching but failed.
kgonepostl is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 09-28-2011, 09:04 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
4'? You will be fine with the lights out. Mine seem real good to 10' iffy at 12' for sure though.
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off