Mitsubishi WD73838 Looking for 3D - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 12-10-2011, 05:21 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Purchased a Mitsubishi WD73838 last year for Christmas. Now we are looking at adding 3D and a wireless subwoofer. Was looking at Panasonic 3d Bluray Player. Is this a good choice and need to know tha glasses and such to go with the uit. Was looking at the Polk PSWI225 wireless subwoofer. I am pretty new to the hometheater and looking for options and answers. Thanks in advance. Did use the search and didn't find the answers i was looking for.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 12-11-2011, 10:00 AM - Thread Starter

My wife was ready to purchase the components I listed, but I was trying to get a bit of feedback before we spent the money. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
post #3 of 6 Old 12-11-2011, 09:19 PM

I've got the same tv and need to figure out what 3d emmitter we need to get. Subscribed...
post #4 of 6 Old 12-12-2011, 10:06 AM
GEP
Advanced Member

Liked: 17
DLP Link glasses work without an emitter. If you want to go the emitter direction, the 3D emitter you select needs to match the glasses you select AND have a VESA Stereo connector (an industry standard). In short the emitter controls the glasses so the emitter and glasses need to match (just like the IR remote control that comes with your Mitsubishi TV will not control your Sony flat panel). Also, since the TV controls the emitter via a special connector, the emitter needs to match that connector. This counts out Sony emitter and glasses because Sony does not use the industry standard connector for the emitter.