New Cineform/GoPro beta - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

Old 12-22-2011, 12:43 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Back in August/September I started playing with the TD10, and the GoPro 3d, and with the help of Don, John, Wolfgang, Joseph, and others and watching others in here, learned quite a bit. One of the paths I went down, probably inappropriately as overly complex for my needs was Cineform Neo, especially since now we have Cyberlink PD10 and Sony products.

Since I gave away my gopro/hd's (to my I.T. guy) and purchased hero2's, without reading the fine print that they do not yet "do 3d", I've been keeping close touch with gopro/cineform. Good news is they are almost there with the new firmware for the Hero2's to do 3d!!

What they do have now and looking for some beta testers is their new Cineform Software. I've asked and have received permission to share it here, provided you beta test it and report back to Laura at lbrown@gopro.com

If this is not appropriate for me to post here, let me know and I'll remove it, but I've seen there's a couple folks here that would like to check it out. I know I can't wait for my 3d firmware!!

Merry Christmas folks,
Dan

---

Hi Dan,

We'd be happy to have you do any casual testing you have time/energy for. You'll see that the new product combines our two old applications (FirstLight and HDLink) into one piece of software with a complete facelift/GoPro rebranding. It's called GoPro CineForm Studio with an Import Room (migrated HDLink functionality) and Edit Room (migrated FirstLight features). We've just included new builds of HDLink and FirstLight so that users do not use any of their old functionality while the features are making their way into the new Studio product. Basically, we're most interested in having beta users test all the old features they used to use in Neo in the new product GoPro CineForm Studio- does that make sense?