Long hdmi cable and 3d problems - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 06-05-2014, 06:13 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tinzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Guys i have a problem with 3d content showing on my 720p 3d projector.
here is my situation:
ps4 connected to Harman Kardon AVR156 (using 1 meter hdmi cable). Avr connected to projector by 7 meter long hdmi cable.
when i switch to 3d the screen gets full of noise and jumping and all. not working. i know this has to do with my 7 meter cable and i want to order this amplifier to make it work. but will it work?
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/3D-1080p-HDMI-Splitter-1-Input-2-Output-Amplifier-Switch-Box-Hub-HDTV-Adapter-/291136297931?pt=UK_Computing_Sound_Vision_Video_Cables_Adapters&hash=item43c9135bcb
does anyone know this device?
shuld i oreder one? i need a splitter between my tv and projector too.

i didn't have any problems with my ps3 or 360 3d but then again does send low res image.
tinzo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 06-05-2014, 01:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tinzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
No one?
tinzo is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 06-05-2014, 01:28 PM
Member
 
TheUglyBad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Your AVR supports 3D? Your hdmi cables are high speed?

You might trying to replace your 1 meter hdmi cable with a longer one (3 meter). Short hdmi cables can cause trouble.
TheUglyBad is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 06-05-2014, 11:59 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tinzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheUglyBad View Post

Your AVR supports 3D? Your hdmi cables are high speed?

You might trying to replace your 1 meter hdmi cable with a longer one (3 meter). Short hdmi cables can cause trouble.
thanks for the answer.
My avr does support 3d. it was working fine with my xbox360 (720p). My ps4 is having troubles with sending 3d signals (1080p).i checked the ps4 cable and it's not 1 meter. it was deleverd with the ps4 itself. My guess is that xbox 360 games were below 720p and that's less data bandwidth through the cables/avr comparing to the ps4 and 1080p 3d games. i don't think its my avr or cables i think i just need a hdmi repeater for that 7 meter long cable. everything worked fine before why not now?
ps. i have nevere played a 3d blueray to see wat happens.
tinzo is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 06-12-2014, 03:07 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
CINERAMAX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: everywhere
Posts: 12,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 40
try spatz.tech fiberoptic it is optimized for 3d edid
CINERAMAX is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 06-17-2014, 09:57 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tinzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Problem solved.
this little gizmo is like magic.


everything works. including 1080p 3d over 7 meters hdmi cable to my 3d projector and at the same time showing on tv.
couldn't ask for more

if you are in the same situation get one of these from ebay just make sure you get it with the 5v adapter. very important.
tinzo is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 06-17-2014, 10:02 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tinzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
one more pic
tinzo is offline  
Reply 3D Source Components

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off