3-d and xbox - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-05-2010, 12:13 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Vader34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone help me with this I know enough but on this I'm stumped.I want to hook my Xbox to my 3d enabled plasma from what I see I need to go like this xbox-cpu-tv.
Vader34 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-05-2010, 07:04 AM
Member
 
Waltm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
From what I understand, with the 3d ready dlp sets, if you are trying to hook up the xbox to a display that has the 3d sync port on the back you just use the hdmi cable from the xbox to the display. Then the emitter for the compatible glasses plugs in the back of the display (3d port). Your 3d ready game (Avatar) needs to be set to 3d mode and the display switched to 3d mode.

I'm not sure if this applies to your plasma though.
Waltm is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-08-2010, 12:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Anthony1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Posts: 6,072
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 126 Post(s)
Liked: 168
Anthony1 is offline  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off