The 3D via a HDMI 1.3 AV-Receiver Thread - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 250 Old 09-21-2010, 11:17 AM
Member
 
Barrok's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by illthreat View Post

I just ran into the same problem.. WHY on earth can't sony simply allow us to select manually that we have a 3d display. Then we could choose 720 and 3d.

I just set it to 720 and I had sound on the blu ray which leads me to believe it's a limitation on the ps3. Hence why they limited the 3d down to 720.

Agreed, if we could just select that we have a 3D capable TV that does 720p we would at least get 3d bluray (and i bet audio since the games do) even if it isn't 1080p. But meh, it is what it is.
Barrok is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 250 Old 09-21-2010, 11:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by illthreat View Post

I'm playing 3D games via PS3 through my 1.3 HDMI receiver just fine. What are you saying is the issue? 3D games on Blu-ray? Everything I'm playing so far has been hdd based off of the PSN. And it works flawlessly in 3D.

Do you have a 3D ready TV or are you using the 3D converter (like the post above you mentioned)? I ask since I have the 3D converter to my DLP and no, PS3 3D games do not pass-thru my 1.3 reciever - just audio.
My 4 x 2 switch arrived yesterday so this weekend I'm going to try it.
But I just read the PS3 3D for BD will NOT allow HD audio output.

From the Sony PS3 Update page:

• When Dolby TrueHD is selected as the audio format, audio will be output in Dolby Digital during playback of Blu-ray 3D™ content.
• When DTS-HD is selected as the audio format, audio will be output in DTS during playback of Blu-ray 3D™ content.

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #123 of 250 Old 09-21-2010, 11:31 AM
Member
 
illthreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wryker View Post

Do you have a 3D ready TV or are you using the 3D converter (like the post above you mentioned)?

Yes, I am using a 3D Ready TV (mitsu) and the Mitsubishi 3DC-1000 start kit.

Games play just fine but I cannot play 3D Blu-ray with my 1.3 AVR. I just get 3d video without any audio being received. I edited my post above to contain more info that the receiver "Signal Info" screen provided.

It seems that when I am watching a 3D Blu-ray (passing through 1.3 AVR) I am getting full 1080p 3d video, but no audio is getting "locked in". It is finding and losing it multiple times per second. I don't know if this is from not confirming that I have high speed hdmi cables, not using a 1.4 avr or ??


Quote:


I ask since I have the 3D converter to my DLP and no, PS3 3D games do not pass-thru my 1.3 reciever - just audio.

that sucks. I've been playing 3d games since July with my 1.3 avr. Video and audio (7.1) works great) FWIW, I am using a Yamaha 1065 AVR.

Quote:


My 4 x 2 switch arrived yesterday so this weekend I'm going to try it.
But I just read the PS3 3D for BD will NOT allow HD audio output.

From the Sony PS3 Update page:

When Dolby TrueHD is selected as the audio format, audio will be output in Dolby Digital during playback of Blu-ray 3D content.
When DTS-HD is selected as the audio format, audio will be output in DTS during playback of Blu-ray 3D content.

Correct but you can still enjoy standard dolby digital/DTS. I know this disappointed me thoroughly as well.

I guess if I want the full deal I'll have to purchase a stand alone blu-ray player. No worries, I'm happy the PS3 does 3D games well.

Or could I simply upgrade the AVR to a 1.4 3D capable model? (sorry if this is what the thread is all about) I suppose that would be the easiest solution.. except I just bought this AVR last spring.
illthreat is offline  
post #124 of 250 Old 10-01-2010, 02:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
flickhtguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 2,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 105
3D Video and HDMI

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok I might be getting a 73" Mitsubishi DLP TV, from my parents because they want the 82". The 73" TV that I might get is 3D ready and has HDMI 1.3a. I'm looking at also getting a new surround receiver from Onkyo, I was looking at the TX-NR807 which says nothing about 3D compatible and it has HDMI 1.3a. The new TX-NR808 says its 3D ready and it has HDMI 1.4.

Do I need the 808 with the 1.4 to get 3D video? Can I get the 807 with 1.3a and get 3D video? (I understand that it has to be connected to a 3D video source.)

I want to get everything with compatible technology and want to know what I need to have to get 3D video.

I'm sorry but this doesn't make sense to me. I'm also looking at getting the Sony BD-S470 which is a 3D player, the specs for it say HDMI 1.3a. So basically I would have 1.3 from Blu-ray player to receiver and 1.3 from receiver to TV.

So where is HDMI 1.4 used? Is it needed?

Shawn
flickhtguru is offline  
post #125 of 250 Old 10-01-2010, 06:48 PM
Member
 
illthreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by flickhtguru View Post

3D Video and HDMI

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ok I might be getting a 73" Mitsubishi DLP TV, from my parents because they want the 82". The 73" TV that I might get is 3D ready and has HDMI 1.3a. I'm looking at also getting a new surround receiver from Onkyo, I was looking at the TX-NR807 which says nothing about 3D compatible and it has HDMI 1.3a. The new TX-NR808 says its 3D ready and it has HDMI 1.4.

Do I need the 808 with the 1.4 to get 3D video? Can I get the 807 with 1.3a and get 3D video? (I understand that it has to be connected to a 3D video source.)

I want to get everything with compatible technology and want to know what I need to have to get 3D video.

I'm sorry but this doesn't make sense to me. I'm also looking at getting the Sony BD-S470 which is a 3D player, the specs for it say HDMI 1.3a. So basically I would have 1.3 from Blu-ray player to receiver and 1.3 from receiver to TV.

So where is HDMI 1.4 used? Is it needed?

You are going to def. need a 1.4 AVR if you want to do Blu-ray 3D.

I can do everything BUT Blu-ray 3D Audio with my 1.3a AVR. The sound won't be recognized with 1.3a.

3D games I can do all day long (Audio and Video).

IF you want to be sure and be future 'ready' go with 1.4 (1.4a)
illthreat is offline  
post #126 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 01:08 AM
Newbie
 
Daanbos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by illthreat View Post

You are going to def. need a 1.4 AVR if you want to do Blu-ray 3D.

I can do everything BUT Blu-ray 3D Audio with my 1.3a AVR. The sound won't be recognized with 1.3a.

3D games I can do all day long (Audio and Video).

IF you want to be sure and be future 'ready' go with 1.4 (1.4a)

Hi, I've been struggling with this for some time now but seems you give clarity.
I also have no sound when playing 3d bluray from my PS3 connected to my 1.3 receiver but the picture is perfect.
So, your absolutely sure that I would need a 1.4 receiver?
The weird things is that when I play downloaded 3d content from my mediaplayer, also connected to the 1.3 receiver, I get 3d picture and HD sound.
Will I also need to purchase 1.4 hdmi cables when I would be a 1.4 receiver?
Daanbos is offline  
post #127 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 04:49 AM
Advanced Member
 
pmalter0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daanbos View Post

Hi, I've been struggling with this for some time now but seems you give clarity.
I also have no sound when playing 3d bluray from my PS3 connected to my 1.3 receiver but the picture is perfect.
So, your absolutely sure that I would need a 1.4 receiver?
The weird things is that when I play downloaded 3d content from my mediaplayer, also connected to the 1.3 receiver, I get 3d picture and HD sound.
Will I also need to purchase 1.4 hdmi cables when I would be a 1.4 receiver?

Any high speed (1.3) cable is fine. Also you can run the digital audio to your 1.3 receiver; BD DTS and Dolby are arguably indistinguishable from lossless.
pmalter0 is offline  
post #128 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 07:34 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
A 1.3 recdeiver can not play the audio for 3D content when it is received in the HDMI 1.4a packed doulble buffer format which is what the PS3 is outputting. It can play the audio from all of the other HDMI 1.4a 3D formats.
walford is offline  
post #129 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 08:40 AM
Newbie
 
Daanbos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thx.
So..if I would be a 'normal' 3d bluray player and connect that to my 1.3 receiver..would that work? Or the same issue as with the PS3?
Daanbos is offline  
post #130 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 08:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
flickhtguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 2,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Ok I understand that you guys are saying I need an a/v receiver with 1.4a. But If both the TV and the blu-ray player are 1.3a where do you use the 1.4a cable? Or is it just the same cable?

Shawn
flickhtguru is offline  
post #131 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 03:51 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
There is no longer such a thing as as 1.4 cable. Any High Speed HDMI cable can handle all of the HDMI 1.4a 3D signal protocols see:

http://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/tra..._logo_pub.aspx

Your PS3 will play normal HD BR disks or 3D disk in 2D mode with audio just fine with your HDMI 1.3 receiver.
walford is offline  
post #132 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 04:46 PM
Newbie
 
Daanbos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by walford View Post

There is no longer such a thing as as 1.4 cable. Any High Speed HDMI cable can handle all of the HDMI 1.4a 3D signal protocols see:

http://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/tra..._logo_pub.aspx

Your PS3 will play normal HD BR disks or 3D disk in 2D mode with audio just fine with your HDMI 1.3 receiver.

Yep, I know..but it's 3d blu ray I want to play and that seems not possible with sound so I'll try to connect the ps3 with an optical cable...hope that works
Daanbos is offline  
post #133 of 250 Old 10-02-2010, 08:35 PM
Advanced Member
 
pmalter0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by walford View Post

A 1.3 recdeiver can not play the audio for 3D content when it is received in the HDMI 1.4a packed doulble buffer format which is what the PS3 is outputting.

It can if you run a digital audio cable to the receiver.
pmalter0 is offline  
post #134 of 250 Old 10-03-2010, 04:24 AM
AVS Special Member
 
flickhtguru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Lebanon, PA
Posts: 2,458
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 105
Quote:
Originally Posted by walford View Post

There is no longer such a thing as as 1.4 cable. Any High Speed HDMI cable can handle all of the HDMI 1.4a 3D signal protocols see:

http://www.hdmi.org/manufacturer/tra..._logo_pub.aspx

Thanks for clearing that up for me walford. I just wanted to make sure what I need before its too late. I'll wait for a refurbished Onkyo 808 to come on sale then. I could get a refurbished 807 for $527 so I'm hoping by Christmas the 808 will be available for around that price.

Shawn
flickhtguru is offline  
post #135 of 250 Old 10-05-2010, 05:40 AM
Member
 
botzos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daanbos View Post

Yep, I know..but it's 3d blu ray I want to play and that seems not possible with sound so I'll try to connect the ps3 with an optical cable...hope that works

Please confirm that by using the PS3 through your 1.3 AV receiver you get 3D image in your display.
Have you also tried to use the optical in your PS3 through your 1.3 AV receiver so as to at least get simple DD or DTS sound?
botzos is offline  
post #136 of 250 Old 10-05-2010, 06:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Milmanias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by botzos View Post

Please confirm that by using the PS3 through your 1.3 AV receiver you get 3D image in your display.
Have you also tried to use the optical in your PS3 through your 1.3 AV receiver so as to at least get simple DD or DTS sound?

This will probably vary AVR to AVR. For my AVR, a Pioneer 919, I can play PS3 3D games with sound, but it will not show 3D blu ray movies, so I have to bypass the receiver with HDMI and get sound with an optical cable. The PS3 can't do lossless audio in 3D anyway so I'm not losing anything (except the hassle of disconnecting/connecting HDMI and optical cables).
Milmanias is offline  
post #137 of 250 Old 10-05-2010, 10:28 AM
Newbie
 
Daanbos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes I confirm that I have excellent 3D image via my 1.3 Marantz SR5003 receiver.
It's the sound that is missing so I'll have a try to get sound via optical
Daanbos is offline  
post #138 of 250 Old 10-05-2010, 02:26 PM
Member
 
illthreat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daanbos View Post

Yes I confirm that I have excellent 3D image via my 1.3 Marantz SR5003 receiver.
It's the sound that is missing so I'll have a try to get sound via optical

Same situation with me and the Yamaha RX-V1065 AVR. I will either run a optical cable for audio or replace the AVR with a RX-A1000 (1.4 HDMI).. I hate being shorted on the audio so I'm leaning towards a new AVR (again)...

At least I can sell the 1065 and 663 I have sitting here to recoup some $$
illthreat is offline  
post #139 of 250 Old 10-06-2010, 03:22 AM
Member
 
botzos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 54
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daanbos View Post

Yes I confirm that I have excellent 3D image via my 1.3 Marantz SR5003 receiver.
It's the sound that is missing so I'll have a try to get sound via optical

Let us know if that works.
I have a similar AVR, the Marantz SR6004
botzos is offline  
post #140 of 250 Old 10-06-2010, 06:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
pmalter0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by illthreat View Post

Same situation with me and the Yamaha RX-V1065 AVR. I will either run a optical cable for audio or replace the AVR with a RX-A1000 (1.4 HDMI).. I hate being shorted on the audio so I'm leaning towards a new AVR (again)...

At least I can sell the 1065 and 663 I have sitting here to recoup some $$

For all of you thinking of spending beaucoup bucks on a new 1.4 receiver, please be aware that the BD bit rate for lossy Dolby and DTS is 50 to 100% greater than it is on DVD, and blind testing has supported the view that it's audibly indistinguishable from lossless.
pmalter0 is offline  
post #141 of 250 Old 10-29-2010, 12:33 PM
Senior Member
 
elixxxer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 254
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pmalter0 View Post

For all of you thinking of spending beaucoup bucks on a new 1.4 receiver, please be aware that the BD bit rate for lossy Dolby and DTS is 50 to 100% greater than it is on DVD, and blind testing has supported the view that it's audibly indistinguishable from lossless.

And that higher bitrate can pass through an optical cable? I was not aware of this, thank you for the information. I haven't tried running 3D through my receiver yet (Onkyo RC180 to Samsung PN50C7000), so I'm going to try that tonight and if the audio fails, I'll just run a toslink.
elixxxer is offline  
post #142 of 250 Old 10-29-2010, 12:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by elixxxer View Post

And that higher bitrate can pass through an optical cable? I was not aware of this, thank you for the information. I haven't tried running 3D through my receiver yet (Onkyo RC180 to Samsung PN50C7000), so I'm going to try that tonight and if the audio fails, I'll just run a toslink.

Depending on what your using to play your 3D BD you can use toslink for HD audio. Slim PS3's for example or dual HDMI output BD players (one dedicated to audio, the other video).

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #143 of 250 Old 10-31-2010, 08:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Frohlich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Cincinnati
Posts: 1,965
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 101 Post(s)
Liked: 185
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wryker View Post

Depending on what your using to play your 3D BD you can use toslink for HD audio. Slim PS3's for example or dual HDMI output BD players (one dedicated to audio, the other video).

ARe you saying with the dula HDMI output blu ray player (such as Panasonic). I can run both HDMI into the AV receiver (one for sound and one for video) and get it to work for 3d blue ray movies. Or does the HDMI audio have to go to the receiver and the HDMI video have to run directly into the TV?


My updated (2/2014)HT set-up


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Frohlich is online now  
post #144 of 250 Old 10-31-2010, 08:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Frohlich View Post

ARe you saying with the dula HDMI output blu ray player (such as Panasonic). I can run both HDMI into the AV receiver (one for sound and one for video) and get it to work for 3d blue ray movies. Or does the HDMI audio have to go to the receiver and the HDMI video have to run directly into the TV?

If your receiver can pass-thru 3D BD than you'd only use the one HDMI out. If your receiver won't pass it through you'd have one HDMI for audio go to the AVR while the video HDMI go to your TV or 3D adapter.

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #145 of 250 Old 10-31-2010, 11:22 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The Blu-ray disk players output 3D in HDMI 1.4a dual buffer packed frame format. From the following the link you will finc that the audio is contained in the blanking interval between frame buffers so only a HDMI 1.4 capable A/V receiver can extract the sound.

http://hdguru.com/3d-hdtv-and-hdmi-explained/1336/
walford is offline  
post #146 of 250 Old 11-01-2010, 11:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Wryker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Nashvegas
Posts: 2,412
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by walford View Post

The Blu-ray disk players output 3D in HDMI 1.4a dual buffer packed frame format. From the following the link you will finc that the audio is contained in the blanking interval between frame buffers so only a HDMI 1.4 capable A/V receiver can extract the sound.

http://hdguru.com/3d-hdtv-and-hdmi-explained/1336/

Not true. Note that he discusses (as I did) the dual-HDMI outputs on the Panny 3DBD that allow your existing 1.3 AVR to play the HD audio. You can also do this with the Samsung C5900 via 7.1 component or the C6900 that also has dual HDMI outputs.

"..where you will never find a more wretched hive of scum and villainy."

Wryker is offline  
post #147 of 250 Old 11-01-2010, 12:08 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wryker View Post

Not true. Note that he discusses (as I did) the dual-HDMI outputs on the Panny 3DBD that allow your existing 1.3 AVR to play the HD audio. You can also do this with the Samsung C5900 via 7.1 component or the C6900 that also has dual HDMI outputs.

You misundertood, of course any player that can output audio only over HDMI to a 1.3 A/V receiver will also work. I was refering to A/V receivers when they were the only device receivng the HDMI 1.4a 3D packed frame format from the BR player.
walford is offline  
post #148 of 250 Old 11-01-2010, 12:14 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wryker View Post

Not true. Note that he discusses (as I did) the dual-HDMI outputs on the Panny 3DBD that allow your existing 1.3 AVR to play the HD audio. You can also do this with the Samsung C5900 via 7.1 component or the C6900 that also has dual HDMI outputs.

You misundertood, of course any player that can output audio only over HDMI to a 1.3 A/V receiver will also work. I was refering to A/V receivers when they were the only device receivng the HDMI 1.4a 3D packed frame format from the BR player.
walford is offline  
post #149 of 250 Old 11-02-2010, 06:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
jayoldschool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 871
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Working for me. 60GB fat PS3-Pioneer VSX 918-Mitsubishi 3DA1-Samsung 67" LED DLP (custom EDID on HDMI 3). All connected by HDMI only, sound is great, 3D works perfectly.
jayoldschool is offline  
post #150 of 250 Old 11-02-2010, 07:57 AM
Senior Member
 
Milmanias's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayoldschool View Post

Working for me. 60GB fat PS3-Pioneer VSX 918-Mitsubishi 3DA1-Samsung 67" LED DLP (custom EDID on HDMI 3). All connected by HDMI only, sound is great, 3D works perfectly.

Both 3D games and movies? My 919 works with games but not 3D blu ray through the PS3.
Milmanias is offline  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off