3D Theatre - VIP Product Thread - Page 74 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #2191 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 08:37 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I ordered a single pair of these to try out.. anyone try this before?

http://www.amazon.com/EStar-America-ESG601-Link-Glasses/dp/B00CRN3D98
SubaruB4 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2192 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 02:35 PM
Newbie
 
noregrets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got the E-Star RF emitter and a pair of glasses last week. The glasses and emitter work fine with a 60hz LCD tv I have.

Now if I can just get the VIP Theater to work with my 65" Mitsubishi RPTV CRT....
noregrets is offline  
post #2193 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 04:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
In my case I'm going to be using the DLP link version I know for sure my projector is going to be a white flash model.. later on I might try it on my LCD, it seemed to be a decent price.. I was going to get the Xpand glasses first just to try out, but figure I would check these glasses out first and if I did or did not like them I could choose to keep or just not use them that much.

I might in the end get a RF setup, being as my screen is in the living room the kitchen light can sometime spill on the screen too much which might effect it, but My screen size is 110" so not sure.

I was not expecting a email from Kal after I ordered yesterday since it was pretty late at night but I was told about the rough shipping times it would take. Only thing I did not get was a USB 1A adapter but I'm sure I can find one here.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2194 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 05:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by noregrets View Post

Got the E-Star RF emitter and a pair of glasses last week. The glasses and emitter work fine with a 60hz LCD tv I have.

Now if I can just get the VIP Theater to work with my 65" Mitsubishi RPTV CRT....

You'll have to have something like an HDFury or a Moome EXT-FULLHD to convert HDMI to RGB or component. Plus, you'll need some means of converting 720p/1080p (the Theatre ouputs 720p only in 3D mode, while the Plus can do 720p or 1080p) to the 1080i the Mits takes. A receiver with a built-in video processor such as a Reon or a standalone video processor can be used.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2195 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 05:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I've been reading back and I hope my projector can do 120 Hz.. it's really lacking in info and I'm not sure support would know what the heck I was going to do with it if I asked, 60 Hz would pretty bad with flicker as I can see.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2196 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 09:18 PM
Newbie
 
noregrets's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm lucky enough to have a Mitsubishi with a MONLINK (DVI) connection. I'm connecting to an Onkyo Receiver that supports 3D over the HDMI 1.4 specification. I thought I could make this work by placing the 3DNow Theater between the PS3 and the Onkyo and having it upconvert the signal to 1080i. However, my PS3 will not detect the 3D capability for some reason when going through the receiver. This same configuration works with connected the Theater and receiver to my LCD. I'm thinking this may be an issue with the PS3 and the way the Automatic Display Settings feature works. My LCD tv supports up to all resolutions up to 1080p whereas the Mitusbishi only supports 480i/p and 1080i.

I'm going to try it with another 3D source (Directv receiver) once I can get it relocated to the room with my Mitsubishi. I'm thinking since I can manually set the Directv receiver to output 1080i that the Theater may work in that configuration.
noregrets is offline  
post #2197 of 2252 Old 12-29-2013, 11:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by noregrets View Post

I'm lucky enough to have a Mitsubishi with a MONLINK (DVI) connection. I'm connecting to an Onkyo Receiver that supports 3D over the HDMI 1.4 specification. I thought I could make this work by placing the 3DNow Theater between the PS3 and the Onkyo and having it upconvert the signal to 1080i. However, my PS3 will not detect the 3D capability for some reason when going through the receiver. This same configuration works with connected the Theater and receiver to my LCD. I'm thinking this may be an issue with the PS3 and the way the Automatic Display Settings feature works. My LCD tv supports up to all resolutions up to 1080p whereas the Mitusbishi only supports 480i/p and 1080i.

I'm going to try it with another 3D source (Directv receiver) once I can get it relocated to the room with my Mitsubishi. I'm thinking since I can manually set the Directv receiver to output 1080i that the Theater may work in that configuration.

I'm guessing that the DVI connection on your Mitsubishi may be causing the problem you're having with it. I don't know if it's HDCP capable, but it probably should be. Can you watch regular 2D Blu-Rays with that setup (PS3>Theatre>Onkyo>Mitsubishi)?

The 1080i from the DirectTV box going into the Theatre won't help, I think. When the Theatre is in 3D mode, it only puts out 720p. You will still have to scale that 720p to the 1080i that your Mitsubishi can accept.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2198 of 2252 Old 12-30-2013, 11:51 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
I contacted Infocus yesterday and this is what they said..

Me: I was curious to know on the Infocus IN116 does the 120 Hz for 3D apply for the HDMI input as well?

Infocus: This should work no matter what input you are using from the computer. However this is unit is only able to do 3D with a PC that is capable of doing 3D.

So I guess I assume say someone is using a DVi to HDMI or whatever.. it would still be 120 Hz.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2199 of 2252 Old 12-30-2013, 12:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubaruB4 View Post

I contacted Infocus yesterday and this is what they said..

Me: I was curious to know on the Infocus IN116 does the 120 Hz for 3D apply for the HDMI input as well?

Infocus: This should work no matter what input you are using from the computer. However this is unit is only able to do 3D with a PC that is capable of doing 3D.

So I guess I assume say someone is using a DVi to HDMI or whatever.. it would still be 120 Hz.

Good luck with it. If when trying 120 Hz with the Theatre, you get either a scrambled picture, or a regular 2D image with no 3D at all (this is what happened on my old Mitsubishi when I accidentally flipped the dip switch on the Theatre + when handling it), and you have all the LEDs lit on the Theatre, you will have to drop down to 60 Hz.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2200 of 2252 Old 12-30-2013, 01:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
hopefully it works
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2201 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 04:56 AM
Newbie
 
pobjednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello all, i just read the whole thread and it took me 10 days lol
Even after reading it all i'm not sure if i should get this 3D Theatre or not. I have Benq W710ST 3D DLP ready projector and would like to know if this thing will work with my projector! I might be noob and all but i really don't know much about all this numbers ( 120Hz, 60Hz, and many many more )! So i guess if one of you take a look on my projector specs and could tell me if my projector is good to go with 3D Theatre! I'm guessing i would need DLP link shater glasses as well?
Thanks a lot for your help guys and sorry for my English wink.gif
pobjednik is offline  
post #2202 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 04:59 AM
Newbie
 
pobjednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pobjednik View Post

Hello all, i just read the whole thread and it took me 10 days lol
Even after reading it all i'm not sure if i should get this 3D Theatre or not. I have Benq W710ST 3D DLP ready projector and would like to know if this thing will work with my projector! I might be noob and all but i really don't know much about all this numbers ( 120Hz, 60Hz, and many many more )! So i guess if one of you take a look on my projector specs and could tell me if my projector is good to go with 3D Theatre! I'm guessing i would need DLP link shater glasses as well?
Thanks a lot for your help guys and sorry for my English wink.gif

I tried to ask this question to both Vip stuff and Canadian reseler but guess they are to busy or simething! No replay for a week now frown.gif
pobjednik is offline  
post #2203 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 09:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by pobjednik View Post

I tried to ask this question to both Vip stuff and Canadian reseler but guess they are to busy or simething! No replay for a week now frown.gif
I will take a stab at it.. your projector like mine they are 3D ready but from what I understand projectors that are 3D ready need to have the signal in a frame packed format.. so in that case yes it should work
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2204 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 10:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by pobjednik View Post

I tried to ask this question to both Vip stuff and Canadian reseler but guess they are to busy or simething! No replay for a week now frown.gif

The past week has included Christmas and New Year's, so lots of people have been on holiday. Plus, many CE companies are getting ready for CES. I hate to tell you this, but it's probably the worst time of the year to try to ask questions of small CE companies like VIP. eek.gif

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2205 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 10:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
My only thing is I hope my product does not get lost in the mail..

the post office here they sometimes never put a pink slip in the door for a missed delivery.. so unless I have a tracking number it will just sit at the post office until they just send it back, almost all the time I have to bring a printed copy of my tracking info.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2206 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 03:10 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Coming from Canada, stuff takes 7-10 days to California even during non-holiday times.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2207 of 2252 Old 01-04-2014, 04:10 PM
Newbie
 
pobjednik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you all for your replays! Guess i'll just have to wait untill they all start working again smile.gif
I really want to get VIP Theatre and test my Benq in 3D!
pobjednik is offline  
post #2208 of 2252 Old 01-06-2014, 11:09 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nickels55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warrington, PA
Posts: 1,155
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by pobjednik View Post

Thank you all for your replays! Guess i'll just have to wait untill they all start working again smile.gif
I really want to get VIP Theatre and test my Benq in 3D!

It will work, but not sure about 120hz support. It says this in the manual:
Quote:
3D Support and Compatibility
PC: 120Hz Frame Sequential 3D for resolutions up to WXGA,
PC: 60Hz Top-bottom 3D for resolutions up to SXGA+,
PC: 60Hz Frame Sequential 3D resolutions up to WXGA,
Video: 60Hz Frame Sequential 3D for resolutions up to 480i

You need to get the VIP 3D Glasses, not DLP Link one. Well... DLP Link glasses may work if your projector supports 120hz mode from the VIP Theatre device. If it is only 60hz you can't use DLP Link glasses as that rate is not supported.
nickels55 is offline  
post #2209 of 2252 Old 01-07-2014, 02:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
About how big is the 3D theater anyways? I wonder if it would fit in my mail box? it's about 6" wide.

I kind of wished I ordered from the other site now, assuming it will arrive sometime this week He sent me the email on the 28th of Dec and says it takes 1-3 days to ship and takes 4-6 days to arrive.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2210 of 2252 Old 01-07-2014, 10:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubaruB4 View Post

About how big is the 3D theater anyways? I wonder if it would fit in my mail box? it's about 6" wide.

I kind of wished I ordered from the other site now, assuming it will arrive sometime this week He sent me the email on the 28th of Dec and says it takes 1-3 days to ship and takes 4-6 days to arrive.

The Theatre itself is about 4" wide, 3" deep, and 1 " thick. The shipping box will be bigger to protect the unit.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2211 of 2252 Old 01-08-2014, 01:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Sweet it came today! fedex just delivered it.

It's 3D now branded

I'm having a bit of a issue here.. connecting it direct it will play the things like "put on glasses" and I can see that in 3D but it wont go to the menu or anything.. what happens is all the lights go off on the 3D box except the power light and my projector says searching for signal.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2212 of 2252 Old 01-08-2014, 09:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
OK so this is what I found out so far, can't use the 120Hz setting, when I did my color wheel spun at x5 times it's normal 2X speed and it sounded like a CD buzzing in a drive.. So dropped it back down to 60Hz..

2nd is I get no audio when watching a movie but I get sounds from my Playstation like games or menu sounds..

3rd I can't fast forward in a movie without the HDMI signal being lost then it takes maybe 5 seconds for it to come back.. reverse seems not to have this problem, it also happens when skipping chapters as well.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2213 of 2252 Old 01-10-2014, 08:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
So anyone know why I lose my signal when fast forwarding or doing a chapter jump but not when rewinding?
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2214 of 2252 Old 01-11-2014, 08:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
It's a player issue. Some players lose sync when performing certain functions other than normal playback such as FF, Reverse, or Skip, and some don't.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2215 of 2252 Old 01-11-2014, 09:00 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubaruB4 View Post

Sweet it came today! fedex just delivered it.

It's 3D now branded

I'm having a bit of a issue here.. connecting it direct it will play the things like "put on glasses" and I can see that in 3D but it wont go to the menu or anything.. what happens is all the lights go off on the 3D box except the power light and my projector says searching for signal.

What are you using for a player? Remember that the Theatre models will not work at computer timings or resolutions-signals you send it have to be one of the supported formats, which are all what you would get out of a standalone Blu-Ray player or set-top box.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2216 of 2252 Old 01-11-2014, 11:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post

What are you using for a player? Remember that the Theatre models will not work at computer timings or resolutions-signals you send it have to be one of the supported formats, which are all what you would get out of a standalone Blu-Ray player or set-top box.
im using my playstation 3 and infocus in116 projector.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2217 of 2252 Old 01-11-2014, 11:08 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post

It's a player issue. Some players lose sync when performing certain functions other than normal playback such as FF, Reverse, or Skip, and some don't.
hopefully when the ps4 gets 3d playback it won't be a issue anymore?
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2218 of 2252 Old 01-27-2014, 02:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SubaruB4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Greenwich, Connecticut
Posts: 1,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 30
One thing I don't like is it seems each time I start a 3D movie (can be the same movie) I have a 50% chance of me having to switch my projectors 3D invert setting because it's never the same.. that part is annoying.

Also I found why I was loosing my video when fast forwarding, I had to switch the PS3 to PCM sound instead of bitstream... hopefully when I had my AVR to the mix I wont need to do that. As of right now the living room is being redone so using the projector and some bookshelf speakers for sound.
SubaruB4 is offline  
post #2219 of 2252 Old 01-29-2014, 01:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,067
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 39 Post(s)
Liked: 69
Quote:
Originally Posted by SubaruB4 View Post

One thing I don't like is it seems each time I start a 3D movie (can be the same movie) I have a 50% chance of me having to switch my projectors 3D invert setting because it's never the same.. that part is annoying.

Also I found why I was loosing my video when fast forwarding, I had to switch the PS3 to PCM sound instead of bitstream... hopefully when I had my AVR to the mix I wont need to do that. As of right now the living room is being redone so using the projector and some bookshelf speakers for sound.

I see the inverted 3D too. Sometimes it happens when switching discs, sometimes it doesn't. I honestly don't think it's a problem with the Theatre or the glasses/emitter.

Having said that, I don't know if 3D glasses sync info is sent in the signal from the disc, or generated by the display itself to match what the screen is showing

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #2220 of 2252 Old 01-29-2014, 08:14 AM
Member
 
ludohavil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

In my experience so far there are some thing to check:

 - for what I read all BD3d comes with the same cicle so you will no need to change the 3d polarity after the first set.

 - if you use the VIP3D / 3D Now glasses, you can just soft press the power button to invert polarity, maybe you do that without noticing.

 - if you are playing SBS / OU encoded files, teh usual is left eye first in SBS, left eye top in OU, but I found some files reverted so sometimes I need to use the soft press of the power button to solve it.

 

my advice is always pause the production logo at the beginning of the movie to check the correct 3d setting, most of the main movie companies have 3d logos with nice 3d effects abd let me check with easy.

 

Note: If you got the Estar glasses you will need to change polarity in the emiter, or in the software if you are playing from a PC. I send a while ago a message to Estar to chgeck if their glasses support the soft press power button polarity feature of the VIP3d glasses but so far I've got no response from then.

 

Hope it helps...

ludohavil is offline  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

Tags
Lg Electronics Pa70g Micro Portable Led Projector

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off