SimulView - will it work with any 3D TV? - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 97 Old 01-10-2012, 04:02 PM
Member
 
zkidz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The only reason to spoof the EDID is for games -- to make the PS3 go into SimulView mode. If you are trying to watch movies one-eye, as far as the PS3 is concerned, there is no reason to go into SimulView mode. We don't know exactly how the Sony glasses decide whether or not to enable the button to allow SimulView mode. It could just be whether they sense a Sony IR protocol, or it may also be that they will not go into that mode unless they receive a special IR token that is peculiar to the TV they are selling.

To find out what the Sony glasses do exactly would require more research with the Sony set and glasses, and trying to trick them would require hacks that only a technophile would be up for.

It is really a shame that most manufacturers have stopped producing (or in some cases, never have produced) glasses that support a one-eye mode for people who have conditions that make 3D unwatchable. I think it is something they should take flak for... maybe the folks at http://www.ataccess.org/ might be persuaded to write a "strongly worded letter" to manufacturers... or if they don't byte maybe NORD would do so.

In the meantime, until we know whether the X104s (not cheap) can be "tuned" into one-eye mode, your choices are the glasses sets listed above in the thread, or any other glasses that might be out there which nobody has mentioned. Unless you can solder, that is...
zkidz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 97 Old 01-10-2012, 04:22 PM
Advanced Member
 
falafala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by zkidz View Post

The only reason to spoof the EDID is for games -- to make the PS3 go into SimulView mode. If you are trying to watch movies one-eye, as far as the PS3 is concerned, there is no reason to go into SimulView mode. We don't know exactly how the Sony glasses decide whether or not to enable the button to allow SimulView mode. It could just be whether they sense a Sony IR protocol, or it may also be that they will not go into that mode unless they receive a special IR token that is peculiar to the TV they are selling.

To find out what the Sony glasses do exactly would require more research with the Sony set and glasses, and trying to trick them would require hacks that only a technophile would be up for.

It is really a shame that most manufacturers have stopped producing (or in some cases, never have produced) glasses that support a one-eye mode for people who have conditions that make 3D unwatchable. I think it is something they should take flak for... maybe the folks at http://www.ataccess.org/ might be persuaded to write a "strongly worded letter" to manufacturers... or if they don't byte maybe NORD would do so.

In the meantime, until we know whether the X104s (not cheap) can be "tuned" into one-eye mode, your choices are the glasses sets listed above in the thread, or any other glasses that might be out there which nobody has mentioned. Unless you can solder, that is...

Yes the 3D industry has screwed itself up big time in making this amazing yet most controversial technology widely accepted by not providing such extra functionality right from the 1st generation of glasses and TV to make it easier to switch from 2D to 3D. Other thing they could have done to make 3D adoption seamless is to standardize the glasses from day one and also provide user controls to tune out cross talk (like Monster glasses).
falafala is offline  
post #33 of 97 Old 01-25-2012, 03:40 AM
Newbie
 
nitrogen14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@ccool96
Hi, can you analyse IR codes for sony ps3 3d glasses?
I would like to make
TV IR/RF -> SyncSignal ->Ardiuno Board receiver -SyncDecoder-transmitter -> SimulView IR Signal -> Playstation 3D Glasses
xttp://www.mtbs3d.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=26&t=14338
nitrogen14 is offline  
post #34 of 97 Old 01-26-2012, 08:37 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mind Voyager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitrogen14 View Post

Hi, can you analyse IR codes for sony ps3 3d glasses?

I know you're not in the US, but anyone who is and has the equipment to do this (not sure what is needed), I saw a SimulView display at my local Best Buy. So that might be one place where someone could get this info for you

I wonder though, if it would be easier to find a way to "hack" either the Sony glasses or some other manufacturer's glasses to force it to left or right eye view. (Here's someone that modified some 3D Vision glasses to view the left or right eye, for example: http://3dvision-blog.com/modifying-t...ht-frame-only/)

And lastly, I wonder if this will just become a feature of more shutter glasses. At this year's CES Samsung displayed a "Dual View" monitor which basically does the same thing. Supposedly XpanD is considering offering the left/right eye option (http://www.xpand.me/support/forum/ge.../3d-gaming/71/)
Mind Voyager is offline  
post #35 of 97 Old 01-28-2012, 04:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
rwestley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 6,615
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 44 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Has anyone tried these glasses with JVC projectors?
rwestley is offline  
post #36 of 97 Old 01-28-2012, 08:46 AM
Newbie
 
dsieroka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just ordered a Gefen HDMI Detective in order to get the SimulView option on my PS3. I have a Panasonic VT25 television.

What options do I have for glasses? The Panasonic has an IR transmitter, so am I limited to RealD CrystalEyes 4s glasses? Are there other ones that have the option to pick right or left eye only modes?
dsieroka is offline  
post #37 of 97 Old 02-03-2012, 07:17 AM
Newbie
 
nitrogen14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
i need IR-CODES from ps3 Sony PlayStation 3D Display to send it without ps3 display.
can anybody read infrared impulses from 3d Display?
my project steps
1.samsung IR gasses on samsung RF TV / on all active 3DTV(Arduino board)
30% ready http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xy1kN...layer_embedded
glasses work without my plasma
2.sony ps3 glasses on all active sync 3dtvs
i need information like this
http://cmst.curtin.edu.au/local/docs...3D-Sync-IR.pdf
about 3D Sync Protocol from Sony 3D Display to make step 2 possible

if anybody have this information please send me a mail at nitrogen14/AT/gmx.de
thanks!
nitrogen14 is offline  
post #38 of 97 Old 02-13-2012, 03:28 AM
Newbie
 
nitrogen14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@Mind Voyager
http://www.pristavka.de/index.php/to...html#msg141571
i make mod of my samsung 3d glasses. but i not like hardware mode.
i have 2x sony 3d glasses they work on my samsung, and they work in 3d samsung mode without tv (i send ir codes with arduino board, at time i have only samsung ir code)

can anybody read edid from Sony 3D Display and show it?
http://www.entechtaiwan.com/util/moninfo.shtm

i try to write this edid to my samsung plasma and show what say ps3
nitrogen14 is offline  
post #39 of 97 Old 02-13-2012, 05:38 AM
Advanced Member
 
wildchild22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Deer Lake , Newfoundland
Posts: 590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
not mine but see if it works



Monitor
Model name............... SCEI MONITOR
Manufacturer............. SCE
Plug and Play ID......... SCE0301
Serial number............ 1048041
Manufacture date......... 2011, ISO week 36
Filter driver............ None
-------------------------
EDID revision............ 1.3
Input signal type........ Digital
Color bit depth.......... Undefined
Display type............. RGB color
Screen size.............. 520 x 300 mm (23.6 in)
Power management......... Not supported
Extension blocs.......... 1 (Reserved - 0x00)
-------------------------
DDC/CI................... n/a

Color characteristics
Default color space...... Non-sRGB
Display gamma............ 2.20
Red chromaticity......... Rx 0.640 - Ry 0.330
Green chromaticity....... Gx 0.300 - Gy 0.600
Blue chromaticity........ Bx 0.150 - By 0.060
White point (default).... Wx 0.313 - Wy 0.329
Additional descriptors... None

Timing characteristics
Horizontal scan range.... 30-80kHz
Vertical scan range...... 58-62Hz
Video bandwidth.......... 170MHz
CVT standard............. Not supported
GTF standard............. Not supported
Additional descriptors... None
Preferred timing......... Yes
Native/preferred timing.. 1920x1080p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1920x1080" 148.500 1920 2008 2052 2200 1080 1084 1089 1125 +hsync +vsync
Detailed timing #1....... 1280x720p at 60Hz (16:9)
Modeline............... "1280x720" 74.250 1280 1390 1430 1650 720 725 730 750 +hsync +vsync

Standard timings supported
640 x 480p at 60Hz - IBM VGA
800 x 600p at 60Hz - VESA
1024 x 768p at 60Hz - VESA
1280 x 1024p at 60Hz - VESA STD

Report information
Date generated........... 2/13/2012
Software revision........ 2.60.0.972
Data source.............. File
Operating system......... 5.1.2600.2.Service Pack 3

Raw data
00,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,FF,00,4C,65,01,03,E9,FD,0F,00,24,15,01,03, 80,34,1E,78,0A,EE,95,A3,54,4C,99,26,
0F,50,54,21,08,00,81,80,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01,01, 01,01,02,3A,80,18,71,38,2D,40,58,2C,
45,00,0A,26,21,00,00,1E,01,1D,00,72,51,D0,1E,20,6E,28,55,00, 0A,26,21,00,00,1E,00,00,00,FD,00,3A,
3E,1E,50,11,00,0A,20,20,20,20,20,20,00,00,00,FC,00,53,43,45, 49,20,4D,4F,4E,49,54,4F,52,0A,01,BF
wildchild22 is offline  
post #40 of 97 Old 02-13-2012, 07:43 AM
Newbie
 
nitrogen14's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@wildchild22
thx
nitrogen14 is offline  
post #41 of 97 Old 02-21-2012, 10:36 AM
Newbie
 
dsieroka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know if there is software that I can use to take the above EDID information and output it through my computer's HDMI output? I could then use the HDMI detective to read that, versus having to go to a store and try to convince them to let me hook it up. I already tried that at GameStop, but the HDMI cable is locked inside a cabinet behind the TV, and the guy there didn't have the key.
dsieroka is offline  
post #42 of 97 Old 03-19-2012, 03:23 PM
Newbie
 
3DPROJECT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, So I have been following this Thread and now that the Simulview is only $299 and comes with 2 3d glasses and 2 games at certain retailers, Gamestop and Bestbuy, i am sure more of us will be willing to experiment.

So i now have the Simulview and had a friend bring over his PS3 to experiment with one PS3 hooked up to Simulview Monitor, while the other was hooked up to my Epson3010.

What I found out was that the normal 3D mode of my Epson3010 took presidence over the simulview mode of the Simulview display, when it came to the PS3 3D glasees. Every time I would turn on a simulview game on the system connected to the Epson projector, the Simulview mode on the glasses would go back to normal 3D mode, and I could not switch them back.

Is there a reasonable way to block the signal from the Epson 3010 projector to the 3d glasses, without building a lead case around my projector?

Are there any ideas or experiments that i could try to help all of us find a solution to this cheaper alternative of getting simulview mode to work on the larger TVs and Projectors?
3DPROJECT is offline  
post #43 of 97 Old 03-19-2012, 04:45 PM
Advanced Member
 
falafala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3DPROJECT View Post

OK, So I have been following this Thread and now that the Simulview is only $299 and comes with 2 3d glasses and 2 games at certain retailers, Gamestop and Bestbuy, i am sure more of us will be willing to experiment.

So i now have the Simulview and had a friend bring over his PS3 to experiment with one PS3 hooked up to Simulview Monitor, while the other was hooked up to my Epson3010.

What I found out was that the normal 3D mode of my Epson3010 took presidence over the simulview mode of the Simulview display, when it came to the PS3 3D glasees. Every time I would turn on a simulview game on the system connected to the Epson projector, the Simulview mode on the glasses would go back to normal 3D mode, and I could not switch them back.

Is there a reasonable way to block the signal from the Epson 3010 projector to the 3d glasses, without building a lead case around my projector?

Are there any ideas or experiments that i could try to help all of us find a solution to this cheaper alternative of getting simulview mode to work on the larger TVs and Projectors?

try putting a black tape around the lense where you see red LEDs

but it seems a very expensive to buy a PS3 monitor for this to work !
falafala is offline  
post #44 of 97 Old 04-05-2012, 01:41 AM
Member
 
TheFreeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
You can get Simulview working on any TV/PJ even if not 3D capable, the latest high end gadget from HDfury is doing that perfectly.
TheFreeman is offline  
post #45 of 97 Old 04-10-2012, 05:52 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Mind Voyager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFreeman View Post

You can get Simulview working on any TV/PJ even if not 3D capable, the latest high end gadget from HDfury is doing that perfectly.

Very interesting. They don't have their glasses out yet as near as I can tell, so it's hard to confirm for sure that this would work. Looks like it would cost a little over $600 after you get the unit, the emitter, and two pairs of glasses.
Mind Voyager is offline  
post #46 of 97 Old 04-10-2012, 05:11 PM
Member
 
yesan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 3DFury arrived yesterday, and I found that I would need to run it with my Infocus X10 at 1080p60hz. None of the glasses that I currently have 4 DLP-Link and 4 IR were compatible with 60hz, so I ended up ordering some of the Monstervision Max 3D RF glasses off of Amazon through TheFactoryDepot, they are currently on closeout through them, as it appears that Monster has decided to opt out of the 3d glasses business. These are Bit Cauldron RF glasses, and were the other option recommended by HDFury outside of their own RF glasses. Hope that helps.
yesan is offline  
post #47 of 97 Old 04-10-2012, 05:20 PM
Member
 
yesan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by yesan View Post

My 3DFury arrived yesterday, and I found that I would need to run it with my Infocus X10 at 1080p60hz. None of the glasses that I currently have 4 DLP-Link and 4 IR were compatible with 60hz, so I ended up ordering some of the Monstervision Max 3D RF glasses off of Amazon through TheFactoryDepot, they are currently on closeout through them, as it appears that Monster has decided to opt out of the 3d glasses business. These are Bit Cauldron RF glasses, and were the other option recommended by HDFury outside of their own RF glasses. Hope that helps.

Don't think that they Monsters can do L-L or R-R though, so that defeats using for Simulview.
yesan is offline  
post #48 of 97 Old 04-20-2012, 07:50 PM
Member
 
zkidz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a couple things to update this thread to the "state of the art":

1) While the Gefen HDMI Detective can be used for defeating the EDID lock on the PS3, an easier (programmable by USB, rather than actually having to find a SCEA monitor to read the EDID from) solution is the "Dr HDMI" product from HDFury. SimulView-emulating codes are posted on their website. A friend of mine just got one so I got to verify that it works personally.

2) With the latest firmware update, the XPAND X104 glasses allow L-L or R-R mode by double-clicking the power button while 3D is active.

Now if we only had had two pairs of X104s instead of just one... :-)
zkidz is offline  
post #49 of 97 Old 05-24-2012, 10:25 AM
Newbie
 
Subversive01057's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I called it "SimulView is the future of couch coop gaming" but as a new poster at AVS Forum, I cannot post links (and I truly apologize if my mention of this is regarded as spam).
Subversive01057 is offline  
post #50 of 97 Old 06-09-2012, 11:03 PM
Member
 
dbox1080p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Man I really wish there was a great way to get this going on the epson 5010 for cheap as that hd fury thing costs more than a new ps3. I have a split screen feature on the epson. I could run one component and an hdmi at the same time
dbox1080p is offline  
post #51 of 97 Old 06-10-2012, 11:10 PM
Newbie
 
Edwin Vega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I solve the Sony glasses a/b problem on Samsung
I go to best buy and use the HDMI detective and copy the code and also with my Sony tablet s I add to my remote controller the it command for the simulview so when I pressed the button on my Sony tablet it will make the it commands that do the ps3d TV .then I block the Samsung ir and turn on my glasses by the Sony tablet and put my TV on 3d and the glasses will work a/b on the Samsung thinking that is connected to the ps3d TV smile.gif
Edwin Vega is offline  
post #52 of 97 Old 06-11-2012, 10:41 AM
Member
 
dbox1080p's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Edwin Vega View Post

I solve the Sony glasses a/b problem on Samsung
I go to best buy and use the HDMI detective and copy the code and also with my Sony tablet s I add to my remote controller the it command for the simulview so when I pressed the button on my Sony tablet it will make the it commands that do the ps3d TV .then I block the Samsung ir and turn on my glasses by the Sony tablet and put my TV on 3d and the glasses will work a/b on the Samsung thinking that is connected to the ps3d TV smile.gif

That is a really smart way of doing simuview and thanks for posting. If one does not have a sony tablet then are there any other devices to acquire the commands to send a signal to the sony glasses
dbox1080p is offline  
post #53 of 97 Old 06-14-2012, 06:10 PM
Newbie
 
Edwin Vega's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
An can use an arduino box that sends the commands
Edwin Vega is offline  
post #54 of 97 Old 06-25-2012, 11:36 AM
Newbie
 
sir-loin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kanata
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
There is not that much out there about trying to do this with other TVs. At least not that I could find.

I have a Panasonic VT25 and PS3. If I want to get simulview working it seems these are my options correct?

1 - HDFury IV + Dr HDMI + IR Emitter + 2 pair of glasses = lots of $$

2 - DR Hdmi (or other edid spoofer) + Modded glasses to do LL and RR

3 - DR Hdmi and some kind of other IR emitter + Sony PS3 glasses

The thing I don't understand yet is how do the sony glasses know they are the player 1 or player 2 glasses? I guess the TV sends some special IR codes to the glasses as mentioned above. And that seems to be what you did Edwin Vega, could you maybe provide some more details on this? I would love to setup an arduino board and IR shield to do this.


Thanks guys!
sir-loin is offline  
post #55 of 97 Old 07-21-2012, 10:08 AM
Member
 
TheFreeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
You can get simulview working on any TV, 3Dfury and Dr HDMI from team HDfury will do the work perfectly.
TheFreeman is offline  
post #56 of 97 Old 07-24-2012, 08:01 PM
Newbie
 
Renan Siqueira's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it possible to configure the playstation, sony tv and then put in my 3d tv and not set again will be the playstation will find q is a sony tv??
I wonder if other emulators edid?
Renan Siqueira is offline  
post #57 of 97 Old 07-31-2012, 07:39 AM
Newbie
 
Gtaz19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
it is very possible to get simulview on a non Sony Television
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mJQ7y-qifog&hd=1
Gtaz19 is offline  
post #58 of 97 Old 07-31-2012, 09:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nickels55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warrington, PA
Posts: 1,144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
We already know it is possible. The next step is to find way so of doing it cheaper.

Dr HDMI - $99
2 pairs of xPand 104s - about $130 on Amazon

Anyone know if 104's block the DLP Link flash on older Samsung sets? I'd hate to spend all this money and have to suffer with tinted blacks.
nickels55 is offline  
post #59 of 97 Old 08-09-2012, 05:01 AM
Member
 
koidragon1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Queens, NY
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just purchased an LG 47LM7600 set. It has a built-in feature called "Dual Play". No need for simulview or hdmi detective, once I go split-screen w/ 3D turned on (2D upconvert or stereoscopic) all I have to do is specify horizontal or vertical splitscreen within the tv's 3D settings and the tv does the work of creating the full-screen image for each player. I'm new to 3D sets, but I found this one very impressive (especially for a passive set). I feel like I practically stole this set from Amazon at $999 and it came with 6 pairs of 3D glasses. I know, it's no $300 sony simulview set, but $999 for a 47" full featured edge-lit LED 3D set that does the work of simulview without having to mess about with in-game settings and retails closer to $1500-$1900 seemed like a no-brainer for me.

I'm willing to bet that a lot more of the new generation of 3D sets will start to incorporate this type of tech and basically render simulview obsolete. Great for consumers and video game programmers... not so great for Sony marketing.
koidragon1980 is offline  
post #60 of 97 Old 08-17-2012, 12:29 AM
Newbie
 
san9jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For those with the PS3 3D Glasses and a Epson 3010.

My question is that do I need the Sony 3D Emitter as well or do the glasses work fine just with the Epson 3010 out of the box?


Thanks

/sanjay
san9jay is offline  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off