Help with 3d setup Acer H5360 (possibilities) - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 6 Old 03-29-2012, 05:23 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I'm fairly new with the whole 3d and its limitations as far as specific hardware and components required. I'm looking to setup 3d on my projector an Acer H5360, which is 3d ready via 3d Vision or dlp-link.

I will be feeding the video form a PC using a nvidia card gtx 580, using a 1.4a hdmi cable into a reciever (Onkyo s5400) which can handle 3d signals (verified) into the projector.

My question is which option is better and exactly how can it be achieved?
The nvidia option as i understand is probably easier to setup, but the emitter would be over 30 ft away from the glasses, which means I'll have to move the PC close to the projector to keep the glasses synced, and 3d vision kits are expensive compared to dlp-link galsses.

If I were to use the dlp-link and aftermarket software such as iz3d (for the 3d gaming, if possible?) then I would not need an emitter (correct?) since it syncs with the projectors image?

If the above concerning the dlp-link glasses is true, will it be capable of using the stereoscopic 3d in games such as Battlefield 3, using the iz3d software and profiles and not using any of the Nvidia 3d vision software and hardware?

Thanks in advance, and any suggestion for glasses etc would be appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 Old 03-29-2012, 05:26 PM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 23
The nVidia 3D Vision is better all around from the game support to the quality of the video.

I hope you plan on using a high gain screen with that projector. I had one and used a 2.8 with it and with 3D it was sufficient.
post #3 of 6 Old 03-29-2012, 06:23 PM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 59