Issues viewing over/under in 3D - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 04-05-2012, 03:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
burgren63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone heard of any reason when viewing over/under in 3d i get about a half of an inch on the top of the screen that is actually part of the bottom of the screen,like the bottom is bleeding to the top.i change out cable box still no fix.Over/under picture looks fine before i switch into 3d.Only happens when watching over/under.Just got tv its lg 5600 Thank you for your response.
burgren63 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 04-05-2012, 10:22 PM
Senior Member
 
wonka702's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 282
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by burgren63 View Post

Has anyone heard of any reason when viewing over/under in 3d i get about a half of an inch on the top of the screen that is actually part of the bottom of the screen,like the bottom is bleeding to the top.i change out cable box still no fix.Over/under picture looks fine before i switch into 3d.Only happens when watching over/under.Just got tv its lg 5600 Thank you for your response.

Have you tried switching the resolution on your cable box? That is how I resolved this issue on my Cox Cisco whole home dvr client receiver.
wonka702 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 04-06-2012, 05:58 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
burgren63's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for your response, I did try 720p and 1080i, still the same.Also tryed on demand comcast movies got the same results.
burgren63 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 06-25-2013, 02:44 PM
Newbie
 
mkerner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the same problem on my LG 55LA7400. SBS works great but with OU the pictures just don't line up and I end up with two images. Did you get it working?
mkerner is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 06-27-2013, 09:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 3,092
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 99
I have seen this on my Mitsubishi DLP and both my Vizio and my LG displays, but it only occurs with ESPN 3D on my Comcast boxes. Any other content that is broadcast in the O/U 3D format lines up perfectly.
Rudy1 is online now  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off