Fios - ESPN 3D - Jittering - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-08-2012, 09:02 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
carpboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: telford, PA
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What is the cause of ESPN 3D picture freezing every second or so? Is there anything I can do? I've run component right from the Cisco DVR to the TV and that didn't help.

It's a shame, makes the channel unwatchable.

Thanks.

Cb
carpboy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-09-2012, 07:00 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
JOHNnDENVER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 13,377
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
This issue usually tracks back to a service provider issue. It happens on 3D ESPN all the time? Or was it just one particular showing like the Masters?
JOHNnDENVER is offline  
Old 04-09-2012, 03:12 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
walford's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 16,789
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Does your ISP provide ESPN-3D in 1080i SbS format or in 720p TnB format?
Have you also tried HDMI instead of Component?
walford is offline  
Old 02-26-2013, 09:50 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
carpboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: telford, PA
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry, I never noticed the email notifications on these replies.

I've since replaced the Panasonic ST30 with an ST50 and it is the exact same. The ESPN 3d is unwatchable jerky. The TV is reporting 720p and this is HDMI via the AVR.

I presume there are lots of people that can watch this channel perfectly. I have FIOS north of Phila.

Thanks.

Cb
carpboy is offline  
Old 02-28-2013, 12:01 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
carpboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: telford, PA
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can any FIOS phila. users tell me if their ESPN 3D feed is judder free?

Thanks.

Cb
carpboy is offline  
Old 04-11-2013, 06:16 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
carpboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: telford, PA
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can anyone tell me if ESPN 3d is displaying smoothly? I am still have unwatchable juddering. With HDMI through the Denon AVR the TV (Panny st50) is reporting 1080i. When using component directly into the TV it reports 720p. DVR is a Fios Cisco CHS-435.

This happens all the time on ESPD 3d. BD content is perfect.

Thanks.

Cb
carpboy is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off