Optoma HD65 w/nvidia 3d vision - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 05-25-2012, 09:13 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Magus_doc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys.

I have been at this for a few days, and I have been unable to get this setup to work, has anyone here been able to do this. If so I would greatly appreciate any tips you could send my way. I'm running a 680gtx with new drivers I have the HD65 firmware updated, now I see 1080p signal at 60hz and 720p at 60hz.
There is no option in nvidia control panel to chance that to 120 Hz except to create custom resolution. I have the projector connected via dvi to hdmi adapter and I tried changing the projector drivers to Acer inf files, it seems to have helped in getting the 120hz as option but the outcome remained the same no 3d, I can't even pass the hardware 3d vision test. Please advice, Thanks.
Magus_doc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 10-25-2012, 08:58 PM
Newbie
 
troycava's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey mate,

just wondering if you got any love with this?

I am trying to do the exact same thing however I have a Quadro 2000

cant get past the wizard either...?
troycava is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 11-03-2012, 11:48 PM
Member
 
pelenor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I initially had problems but I resolved them by using a High Speed HDMI cable. YEs, Iknow all HDMI cable are supposed to be the same but for some reason using a regular one would only kick out the 120 to 60Hz. My setup is 430 GT, NVIDIA VISION, tmt 5 AND THE hd65. There is another forum that I started when I initally had problems and it was suggested that you needed to spoof the driver with the HD67 to trick the HD65. After I did that and used a Highspeed cable, all is well.

Here's the link to the instructions on how to get it working: http://www.avsforum.com/t/1382220/anything-else-needed-for-3d#post_21394644
pelenor is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-05-2012, 06:03 AM
Advanced Member
 
RonAlam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bloomingdale, Il
Posts: 512
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
what driver is installed for the projector? Did you try switching the refresh rate in windows?
RonAlam is offline  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off