Another confused Mitsubishi 3DTV owner - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 5 Old 07-11-2012, 08:29 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, I just got an 82" 3D-Ready Mitsubishi (Model: WD-82740) and XPand DLP Link 3D Glasses (Model: X102) and I have NO CLUE what to do to watch my 3D movies actually in 3D, lol. I've played with the settings, I've changed the batteries on my glasses. I've got nothing...Oh, and I'm using my PS3 as a 3D-Bluray Player.

Now I'm looking around and I see I need a 3D Emitter or a DLP-Link or something like that. Please treat me as a complete noob and help! Please! I'm so confused. If there is anything else I need to buy, I'd appreciate a link to a product you recommend, or at least a specific product name. I see people comparing different types of products to make it work, so I think I need something else, but I've already spent a lot, so I don't want to spend much more. I just need to know that whatever I get will be compatible with everything I've already bought. I would hate to waste the money O.o

I'm normally decent with tech, but somewhow all the 3D stuff has gotten outside of my knowledge, and all the other threads are leaving me just as confused as ever :-P

Thank you, in advance! I really appreciate all the help
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 07-12-2012, 12:07 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 13
With your DLP glasses you should not need anything else to watch 3D. The emitter is required only if your glasses are Samsung or Mitsubishi (same) and require a compatible emitter. The Mitsubishi emits DLP signals automatically. The new models can turn it off so make sure it is not disabled.But I think yours is last years.
post #3 of 5 Old 07-12-2012, 03:04 AM

Liked: 11