Vizio 3D - picture blinks on and off - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 12-03-2012, 07:41 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
KirkJohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a brand new Vizio 3D TV. Very nice, but the screen will go black for 2 - 3 seconds about every 5-10 minutes during the first half hour of running it. Any ideas why this happens?
KirkJohn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 12-03-2012, 07:46 PM
Senior Member
 
fritzi93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 421
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Is this happening when you're viewing a 3D Blu-ray? Try another HDMI cable.
fritzi93 is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-04-2012, 12:50 PM
Newbie
 
Valefox's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The exact same thing happened to our Vizio 3DTV, model XVT3D424SV. I tried multiple HDMI cables and multiple inputs, and the problem still remained.

We ended up calling Vizio and they had someone come out and replace two internal boards (both logic and power boards, if I remember correctly).

Good luck with your TV! smile.gif
Valefox is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 12-07-2012, 08:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
Sonyad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 902
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 30
When my cable box gets grumpy, that happens to me. Took awhile to isolate the culprit. You didn't say what you are doing when this happens, but it's worth checking out.
Sonyad is online now  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off