How to watch 3D if remote does not have 3D button? LG 47LM5800 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 12-12-2012, 10:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
sandman8727's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the LG 47LM5800. I bought it open box and the guy had to dig around in the drawer to find the remote for the tv. Upon further inspection the remote I was given was the wrong one, this one does not have the 3D button. I've looked through all the menus on the TV but haven't been able to find anything mentioning 3D. Do I need to get the correct/a new remote? Or is there some other way to get the 3D working?
sandman8727 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 12-13-2012, 08:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rudy1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Posts: 3,367
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 220 Post(s)
Liked: 188
I would suggest you contact LG to purchase a replacement remote specifically for that model. According to the user's manual, there is a 3D button on that remote. If LG cannot help, you could always purchase an inexpensive single-device Harmony remote just for the TV. They should have all of the commands for operating the TV in their online database. Or you could try going back to the store where you bought the set to see if they have the original remote somewhere.
RonAlam likes this.
Rudy1 is online now  
post #3 of 7 Old 12-13-2012, 09:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nickels55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warrington, PA
Posts: 1,165
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 36
In other words - no remote no 3D. Same with my Samsung set. There is no work-around that doesn't involve a remote of some kind.
nickels55 is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 12-13-2012, 11:01 AM
Senior Member
 
fritzi93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 437
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 39
With my LG 65LW6500, I can go to Home -> Setup -> Picture -> Set 3D Video. That allows me to turn on 3D options, and select one.

Your TV *should* work similarly. Good luck.
fritzi93 is online now  
post #5 of 7 Old 12-13-2012, 11:12 AM
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 13,310
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 772 Post(s)
Liked: 1087
The factory remote will cost you an arm and a leg. Great time to get a Logitech 300. It will not only control the tv as well as the factory remote but will control 3 other things too. You can get one for about $25.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 12-13-2012, 02:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickels55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warrington, PA
Posts: 1,165
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 36
http://www.newremotecontrol.com/lg/catalog_item.php?catnum=AKB73615315

$20 plus shipping.
Grand Total: $26.70
Fam Money and RonAlam like this.
nickels55 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 12-13-2012, 04:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
RonAlam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Bloomingdale, Il
Posts: 531
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 30
@Bond 007....ever heard of ebay??
RonAlam is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply 3D Tech Talk



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off