Optoma BG-BC100B, 3D-RF Emitter Compatable glasses? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 50 Old 09-05-2013, 12:35 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello there! I'm new to the whole 3D scene and this so far has been my biggest downfall. Are there any other reasonable priced 3D glasses for this RF emitter? I'm buying the projector and everything and one pair for almost 80 bucks isn't really in the budget atm. xD
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 50 Old 09-05-2013, 06:14 PM - Thread Starter

30 Views and not a nibble? D: I just tried these with no luck:

SainSonic Galilei Series G111 Rechargeable 3D Active Shutter Eyewear
post #3 of 50 Old 09-05-2013, 06:47 PM - Thread Starter

Hey! to all you viewers out there that have yet to comment;

"Good news everyone!"

I seem to have found a 3rd party Emitter and Glasses combo that should, in theory, work on said Optoma!

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00D39AUCI/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&psc=1&smid=AGNVLBADXSP8N

I'll be ordering them tomorrow and should have them in Saturday so I'll try to post the result! Wish me luck!
post #4 of 50 Old 09-05-2013, 07:43 PM

I just got a pair of the EStars in today, and they are identical to the Optoma's just re-branded works with the Optoma emitter. I've been very happy with these latest (ZF2100) glasses, best out there, only complaint is the on/off button.

On a related note does anyone know if the emitter software has ever been upgraded from the VIP3D version on curtpalme's website?
post #5 of 50 Old 09-06-2013, 08:10 AM

Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rchiffelle View Post

On a related note does anyone know if the emitter software has ever been upgraded from the VIP3D version on curtpalme's website?

Download the ESG6100 utility on EStar's website to see what version they have.
td
post #6 of 50 Old 09-06-2013, 09:08 AM

Thanks!