Can't sync Vip Theater RF glasses - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 15 Old 09-11-2013, 02:42 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
wdaub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Panasonic PT –4000
Dennon X-4000
Vip 3D Theater
RF emitter with glasses Firmware v1.05.010
OPPO 103

Have been using the theater for almost 2 years now with
few issues but now the glasses will not pair with the emitter.
On issue I have has since the start is that he polarity switches
each time I use the system and I have to reverse it.
Could the be part of the issue

Bill
wdaub1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 15 Old 09-11-2013, 03:39 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
wdaub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the emitter is now not recognized by the Vip utility
so I guess it is defective
wdaub1 is offline  
post #3 of 15 Old 09-11-2013, 03:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nickels55's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Warrington, PA
Posts: 1,144
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Email Jonathan @ vip - he seems like a great guy. He'll help you out.
He actually facetimed with me until I got my set-up working, so I know he goes above and beyond for his customers.
Rolls-Royce likes this.
nickels55 is offline  
post #4 of 15 Old 09-11-2013, 04:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
wdaub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have and have not received a reply as of yet
wdaub1 is offline  
post #5 of 15 Old 09-11-2013, 04:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickels55 View Post

Email Jonathan @ vip - he seems like a great guy. He'll help you out.
He actually facetimed with me until I got my set-up working, so I know he goes above and beyond for his customers.

Glad to see you got yours working!
nickels55 likes this.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #6 of 15 Old 09-12-2013, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
wdaub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got an email from Johnathan and he is sending me an new emitter
So I hope I can say problem solved
Thank you Johnathan for your quick action
wdaub1 is offline  
post #7 of 15 Old 09-21-2013, 05:49 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
wdaub1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: N.Y.
Posts: 102
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got the new emitter from Johnathan and all is well now
Also receive the EStar glasses and emitter and they seem
to be better than the original VIP glasses I have. They
seem to make the picture brighter with the same settings
wdaub1 is offline  
post #8 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 06:59 AM
Member
 
xorxhs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

using these glasses with optoma hd131xe. Im playing bluray isos with powerdvd. Emiter goes blue,indicating a 3d content, I switch on glasses, but fail to produce the 3d. Emiter has 5 blues lights on, and one 1 red (brightness). Whats your settings? I guess glasses or emitter is defective. Can you please send me the email of Jonathan in pm? How to check firmware? thx

xorxhs is offline  
post #9 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 07:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by xorxhs View Post

using these glasses with optoma hd131xe. Im playing bluray isos with powerdvd. Emiter goes blue,indicating a 3d content, I switch on glasses, but fail to produce the 3d. Emiter has 5 blues lights on, and one 1 red (brightness). Whats your settings? I guess glasses or emitter is defective. Can you please send me the email of Jonathan in pm? How to check firmware? thx

Do you have a regular 3D Blu-Ray player and factory 3D disc to test with? Using an HTPC with ripped content adds variables that can make it harder to troubleshoot. Are you seeing a blurred image when looking at the screen with the glasses OFF?

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #10 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 08:05 AM
Member
 
xorxhs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post


Do you have a regular 3D Blu-Ray player and factory 3D disc to test with? Using an HTPC with ripped content adds so many variables that it makes it harder to troubleshoot. Are you seeing a blurred image when looking at the screen with the glasses OFF?


I don't have a standalone bluray player. I have tested with my pc (hdmi 1.4a to optomahd131xe) content, iso untouched bluray, mkv hsbs/sbs/top-bottom. Nothing works...

xorxhs is offline  
post #11 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 08:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by xorxhs View Post


I don't have a standalone bluray player. I have tested with my pc (hdmi 1.4a to optomahd131xe) content, iso untouched bluray, mkv hsbs/sbs/top-bottom. Nothing works...

I strongly suggest you obtain one somehow. The closer you get to a standard HT-type 3D configuration (3D BDP w/media, 3D-capable set top box, etc.), the easier it is to figure out what's going on. As it is, we don't know if it's your sources, your video card, your player software, the emitter, the glasses, or the PJ having the issue.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #12 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 08:53 AM
Member
 
xorxhs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post


I strongly suggest you obtain one somehow. The closer you get to a standard HT-type 3D configuration (3D BDP w/media, 3D-capable set top box, etc.), the easier it is to figure out what's going on. As it is, we don't know if it's your sources, your video card, your player software, the emitter, the glasses, or the PJ having the issue.


either way we don't know if its a non standard HT-type 3D configuration problem. Acquiring a standalone bluray player, will not help that much. Even if problem persists, ill still have to look for another pj, glasses, emitter. Id prefer if some could provide me with their settings on their pj or their soft. player program

xorxhs is offline  
post #13 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 09:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rolls-Royce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Victorville, CA
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by xorxhs View Post


either way we don't know if its a non standard HT-type 3D configuration problem. Acquiring a standalone bluray player, will not help that much. Even if problem persists, ill still have to look for another pj, glasses, emitter. Id prefer if some could provide me with their settings on their pj or their soft. player program

Sure you would. If it works with the standalone 3D BDP and factory disc (which together will output a signal in an HDMI 1.4 format that 3D-capable displays will recognize) , then the problem lies somewhere within the HTPC. If it doesn't, then you know the problem lies in the PJ/emitter/glasses part of the chain. Either way, you have helped narrow it down.

...Royce...

"I never drink...wine."
Bela Lugosi, DRACULA, 1931
Rolls-Royce is offline  
post #14 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 09:47 AM
Member
 
xorxhs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rolls-Royce View Post


Sure you would. If it works with the standalone 3D BDP and factory disc (which together will output in an HDMI 1.4 format that 3D-capable displays will recognize) , then the problem lies somewhere within the HTPC. If it doesn't, then you know the problem lies in the PJ/emitter/glasses part of the chain. Either way, you have helped narrow it down.

 

problem is I cant find any other player. Can someone please post any settings to their ATI vga card / PowerDvD and projector? Im sure many play 3content using their pc

xorxhs is offline  
post #15 of 15 Old 01-25-2014, 02:15 PM
Member
 
crash2009's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 64
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by xorxhs View Post

problem is I cant find any other player. Can someone please post any settings to their ATI vga card / PowerDvD and projector? Im sure many play 3content using their pc
I posted a suggestion for you in the projector thread. Turn off your secondary non-3D monitor if you have one.
crash2009 is offline  
Reply 3D Tech Talk

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off