Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 12 Old 07-12-2016, 01:27 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Benq HT 3050 3D issue

Hey all.
I'm new to the 3d thing. Just got these glasses a few days ago.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I've done quite a bit of searching but still haven't seen much to help. I'm hoping one of you could point me toward some links.

Here's the issue. Mostly 3D looks great, but occasionally, and particularly in very bright scenes the screen will start to go very yellow, then magenta,
then if it stays that way long enough the 3D will stop working altogether until a new shot appears on the screen, at which point the 3D will return to normal.
Is this what's known as crosstalk? If so is it likely a glasses issue or what do you all think? I've only got one pair of glasses at this point but thought about
getting another to see if the originals are defective.

Thank you for your patience!

...is you is, or is you ain't my constituency?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 07-12-2016, 03:55 PM
AVS Forum Special Member

Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Quoted: 500 Post(s)
Liked: 255
Sounds like they are losing sync for some reason. Make sure no other active IR device is on in the room to flood out the DLP flash from the screen. The glass might be defective. One trick I have heard that might help is to put a piece of clear tape over the optical sensor on the glasses to reduce the amount of light it receives.

"Smart enough to know better, to old to care" ------ Dedicated Home Theater, Mitsubishi HC7900DW Projector, 110" 16:9 Jamestown screen with variable power masking for CIW 2.50:1 to 16:9, Marantz 7009 with 7.1.4 Atmos with Ohm mains,3 DIY Subs (2 15" (1 ported, 1 sealed and a 12" 4th order bandpass), 1 DIY butt kicker, Custom Built HTPC, 10TB DroboFS NAS
post #3 of 12 Old 07-12-2016, 04:42 PM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by rekbones View Post