3D problem on LG OLED TV - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 8 Old 01-04-2017, 06:50 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
3D problem on LG OLED TV

I am very new to 3D, so bear with me... We just got a new 55" OLED TV (with 3d) and it's fantastic. We have only looked at two 3D movies, so experience is somewhat limited. However, last night (watching the second movie), we ran into something weird. The picture was never completely clean. In fact there was a section of the picture that was always blury. It was a strip of the picture in the right third of the screen, however the far right was pretty clear. In that section, closing either eye (with glasses on), I could see both projections that create the 3D effect. We went through the entire movie and it was like this all the way through. I tried some of the 3D settings on the TV, but I really didn't know what I was doing, and nothing was any better than the default settings. The TV even has a 3D picture test in the Setting section, and it had the same effect, so I know the issue is in the TV and not the DVD player.

Now, here's the weird part... This morning, I tried it again and it looks perfect! Everything is very clear all across the screen. I never thought of turning off everything last night to see if a re-boot would help. And I'm not sure if that's what caused it to start working or not. So, any suggestions or thoughts??
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 Old 01-12-2017, 06:16 PM

Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by JYtek View Post