Sony CT-100 Info, Reviews, Etc. - Page 107 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3181 of 3185 Old 04-16-2011, 07:34 PM
Member
 
smak681's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Possumgirl View Post

The CT-100 does not have 3D pass through. Support for 3D was implemented with the CT-150 & CT-350 models.

thanks for letting me know. It sucks though that i need to buy a new receiver just to get 3D passthrough. what is the main difference between the CT-150 or Ct-350? or should i look to ysp 2200?
smak681 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3182 of 3185 Old 09-06-2013, 11:32 PM
Newbie
 
nismodragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey, I've got a Vizio tv with HDMI ARC setup to my CT100 via Optical. I know the CT100 doesnt support HDMI ARC, but has CEC. I can control the volume of the CT100 with the Vizio remote, but the problem is with input switching. When I switch from TV to HDMI (BD), the CT100 switches to BD and back to TV. I have to use the CT100 remote to switch it to BD everytime. I noticed that it doesn't glitch out like this when I disconnect the Optical cable, but then I'm left with no audio output from TV input. Is there any way I can get this setup to switch properly without having to use 2 remotes, or is the only solution to get a Harmony remote? Would a Sony "learning" universal remote work the same as a Harmony?

KDS-60A3000...RIP

Sony HT-CT100

Vizio E601-A3

nismodragon is offline  
post #3183 of 3185 Old 09-07-2013, 12:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Possumgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SoCal (L.A. area)
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Does your BD player support CEC? If not, that's the problem.
Possumgirl is offline  
post #3184 of 3185 Old 09-09-2013, 11:18 PM
Newbie
 
nismodragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NC
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Possumgirl View Post

Does your BD player support CEC? If not, that's the problem.

Well, it's actually a PS3. I didn't have input switching problems when they were connected to my old TV. I'm just going to have to put up with using 2 remotes.

KDS-60A3000...RIP

Sony HT-CT100

Vizio E601-A3

nismodragon is offline  
post #3185 of 3185 Old 09-14-2013, 07:11 PM
Member
 
AutoWobble's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismodragon View Post

Well, it's actually a PS3. I didn't have input switching problems when they were connected to my old TV. I'm just going to have to put up with using 2 remotes.

I am pretty sure the problem is that the PS3 has its own form of CEC that is arguing with the CEC of your Soundbar and TV. You might be able to solve the problem by manually turning off the PS3s CEC, although I am not sure where in the settings you can find it.

Xbox Gamertag: Autowobble
AutoWobble is offline  
Reply Soundbars

Tags
Sony Htct100 Sound Bar With Subwoofer Black
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off