Best soundbar w/ wireless sub for the money? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 15 Old 05-28-2010, 08:07 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hey guys,

i'm brand new to soundbars and was wondering what's the best sound bar for the money? i'm lookin to spend under $400-$500 for one. this will be goin under a 46"-50" LCD. thanks in advance and hope to hear from u guys. i'm lookin to pick up a new LCD and soundbar w/ wireless sub soon.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 Old 05-28-2010, 05:35 PM

Liked: 11
What features do you need? Will you want HDMI inputs? If so that reduces your choices.
post #3 of 15 Old 05-28-2010, 06:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by houstoned View Post

hey guys,

i'm brand new to soundbars and was wondering what's the best sound bar for the money? i'm lookin to spend under $400-$500 for one. this will be goin under a 46"-50" LCD. thanks in advance and hope to hear from u guys. i'm lookin to pick up a new LCD and soundbar w/ wireless sub soon.

Hi houstoned, my answer to you would be there is no best soundbar. For instance, I wanted a simple, small, and aesthetically pleasing soundbar with wireless sub for a bedroom. Purchased the Polk SDA IHT and have no regrets. However, if I'd been buying a soundbar for the family room, I would have gone with a different model. Everyone's requirements are different. You may find the following link useful: http://reviews.cnet.com/2795-6740_7-...rColumnArea1.1
post #4 of 15 Old 05-29-2010, 04:13 PM
Advanced Member

Look at the Vizio or something in the $200 range. None of them are as good as a 5.1 setup.

Polk SL2000WC $3 DIY mod. Smaller the uf, the less harsh your SL2000 is.
1. SRS: .47 uf/250v mylar cap top SL2000, 1.0 2nd, 1.0 3rd, .47 bottom
2. 2.3: 1.0 middle
3. 1C: 1.0 top
4. 2B: 1.0
post #5 of 15 Old 05-31-2010, 10:38 AM - Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by l3ftonm3 View Post