help with required cables when hooking up a yamaha subwoofer to the vizio soundbar - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-26-2012, 09:03 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
loulou1965's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello; hoping someone can help;
I am trying to hook up my yamaha subwoofer to my vizio sound bar, not having much luck, to the point of really thinking about returning the sound bar;

I purchased a subwoofer cable, does not fit securley into the sound bar port, was told by vizio to use a single rca cable, but then was told by tech store, that if the subwoofer has 2 ports you use 2 ports,
any help would be great, thanks
loulou1965 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-26-2012, 01:02 PM
AVS Special Member
 
drfreeman60's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Memphis TN
Posts: 1,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 47
You don't specify which model soundbar and which model sub-woofer you have, but the following should work for any.

Single RCA male to male cable of the appropriate link. If your cable run requires a length longer than 15', you may want to look for a heavy duty cable.

If your sub-woofer has two RCA inputs and does not have a switch to sum L+R channels you will need a RCA female single input to dual male output.

All available from Radio Shack o any of the on-line cable companies for less than $ 5.00.

David Freeman
drfreeman60 is offline  
Reply Soundbars

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off