Harman Kardon SB16 with Directv Remote and/or Sharp Aquos Remote *HELP* - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-26-2012, 09:12 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dR03's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the H/K SB16 (which comes with no remote), directv remote, sharp aquos remote.

When I program the H/K for volume up/down with the directv remote it only INCREASES volume. If I only program the volume down button it works, but as soon as I program the volume up button BOTH volume up and down on the directv remote only INCREASE volume on the H/K soundbar.

I've tried programming the soundbar to respond to the Sharp remote only but it will not take the volume UP signal, only the volume down.

Does anyone have a suggestion as to a good universal remote that will control all three of these devices?

Much appreciated.
dR03 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 11-29-2012, 03:44 PM
Newbie
 
wecivus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you get it to work?? I have the exact same issue and called tech and they were worthless. Please, any help would be appreciated.
Thanks!
wecivus is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 12-04-2012, 08:36 PM
Senior Member
 
germanplumber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Clarksville, TN
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Get a Harmony remote, like the Harmony one or touch. They will replace all of your remotes, and it should make using all of your equipment a heck of a lot easier.
germanplumber is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 11-27-2013, 02:15 PM
Newbie
 
ChUnKiFieR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

"I have the H/K SB16 (which comes with no remote), directv remote, sharp aquos remote.

When I program the H/K for volume up/down with the directv remote it only INCREASES volume. If I only program the volume down button it works, but as soon as I program the volume up button BOTH volume up and down on the directv remote only INCREASE volume on the H/K soundbar.

I've tried programming the soundbar to respond to the Sharp remote only but it will not take the volume UP signal, only the volume down.

Does anyone have a suggestion as to a good universal remote that will control all three of these devices?

Much appreciated."

 

 

I had the same problem but I found an easy fix that worked for me.  I have the Harman Kardon SB16, a Direct TV RC65RX remote control and a Sony television.  So I called Direct TV but they were not aware of the conflict with their remote.  Luckily they took pity on me and shipped me an RC71 remote control at no charge.  (The girl on the phone laughingly called it a Shamu remote because it's half black and half white with rounded edges like the killer whale)  It arrived in just 1 day and solved ALL my problems!  I hope this helps.  I would appreciate knowing if this info helped anyone else as well.  Good Luck.

ChUnKiFieR is offline  
Reply Soundbars

Tags
Harman Kardon Sb16 Soundbar And Wireless 100 Watt Subwoofer Black

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off