samsung le 40r8 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 12-15-2012, 01:16 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
does anybody know if the samsung le40r8 is arc compatible i have just bought a new home cinema system (samsung) as my old one had broken but not sure now if my television is compatible telivision is (5 years old approx) please help
hutcho71 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 12-15-2012, 01:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Possumgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SoCal (L.A. area)
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 58
If your TV is older than a 2010 model it won't have ARC. You can look at the jack panel to see if any of the HDMI inputs say ARC. You can also look at your owner's manual. In any case, it shouldn't matter at all since ARC is just a convenience feature.
Possumgirl is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:41 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:41 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:42 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
hutcho71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hi forgot to mention i have a set top box for extra chanells and the home cinema sytem only has one cable input so what your saying is the home cinema wont work through the television as its older than 2010?
hutcho71 is offline  
Old 12-15-2012, 01:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Possumgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SoCal (L.A. area)
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 58
You might want to delete all your extra posts.

I said you don't need ARC. Post the model # of the cinema system you bought. How is your STB connected? HDMI to TV?
Possumgirl is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off