Sharp LEDTV with Panasonic Sound Bar - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 12-15-2012, 06:16 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I am wondering if anyone else is running into this issue. I have a Sharp LEDTV (LC-46LE540U) and a Panasonic sound system (SC-HTB20). Both are ARC enabled. I have the system connected as follows:

Wall to Cisco DTA (provided by TWC) - coax cable
DTA to Sound system - HDMI
Sound System to TV (HDMI 4) - HDMI

LG Blu-ray to TV (HDMI 2) - HDMI

The sound works fine with one exception while watching TV - to get the sound to work I have to push the BD/DVD button on the Panasonic controller. Doesn't seem right but it works.

When I change the source to the Blu-ray the sound stays on the TV channel. I have fiddled with the system settings on the TV for hours with no success.

Any suggestions would be appreciated. As an engineer I find the way these systems are designed to be repulsive and the antithesis of elegance. How does even half the population even cope with this?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 12-16-2012, 09:28 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by GeekRex View Post

I am wondering if anyone else is running into this issue. I have a Sharp LEDTV (LC-46LE540U) and a Panasonic sound system (SC-HTB20). Both are ARC enabled. I have the system connected as follows:
Wall to Cisco DTA (provided by TWC) - coax cable
DTA to Sound system - HDMI
Sound System to TV (HDMI 4) - HDMI
LG Blu-ray to TV (HDMI 2) - HDMI
The sound works fine with one exception while watching TV - to get the sound to work I have to push the BD/DVD button on the Panasonic controller. Doesn't seem right but it works.
BD/DVD is simply a label for the HDMI input on the soundbar. So you push that button to see and listen to whatever source device you have connected there. Obviously, that part of your setup is working fine.
Quote: