Using TV Remote for Volume Control w/ New Soundbar - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-11-2013, 09:59 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
The3rdM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have the 51' E550 Samsung Plasma HDTV. I just purchased the LG 300w 2.1 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.

Is it possible to control the volume with my TV remote?
The3rdM is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-13-2013, 02:57 AM
Newbie
 
inglorius 1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think Samsung has a setting called AYNET+ which is similar to the SIMPLINK setting for LG devices which lets you control all linked devices with a single remote..I'm not sure where you find the AYNET setting as i have both an LG tv and soundbar, but I know you can link these 2 settings to each other..check your sound bar manual for how to set your sound bar to link with a Samsung tv as there are different codes for different makes

Hope this helps
inglorius 1 is offline  
Reply Soundbars

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off