DirecTV remote to control Martinlogan soundbar problem - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 02-25-2013, 09:47 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
MitNagrom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I go through the "learn" steps to program my directv remote to control the up/down volume and mute on my sound bar. I folllow the steps exactly and get no errors. However, all three buttons (up volume, down volume and mute) work to increase the volume. The mute and down volume do not do what they are supposed to do. They all just increase the volume no matter which of the three buttons I use.

Any advice? Thanks!
MitNagrom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 02-27-2013, 01:25 PM
Newbie
 
DetroitSlim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had the same problem. I solved it by programing my DirecTV remote to work with my TV. I then used my TV remote to program the volume up, volume down and mute on the soundbar. Finally I used the DirecTV remote to program the power on and power off on the soundbar. When I was done the DirecTV remote was able to control all five functions.
DetroitSlim is offline  
Reply Soundbars

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off