bose solo v yamaha yas101 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 03-12-2013, 09:35 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
just looking for some help in choosing between the bose solo or the yamaha yas101. novice here!
Its just going to be used to enhance the sound for general tv viewing and films etc. dont expect it to be 5.1 sound quality.
i saw the bose and thought it sounded very good for my needs but looking online the yamaha does a great job and nearly half the price. the bose was more than i wanted to spend, so if its not worth it dont want to waste my money! any help would be great.
thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 03-12-2013, 10:37 PM

Liked: 16
i bought a YAS 101 for my girlfriend,as she was complaining about the lack of sound quality from her Panasonic 42 lcd.i was so impressed with the Yamaha soundbar i bought one for myself.great soundbar for the money.i highly recommend the YAS101.
post #3 of 7 Old 03-13-2013, 09:32 AM - Thread Starter

ive only heard good things about the yamaha. and am leaning that way. but was impressed by the bose but think i might be paying extra for the name!
post #4 of 7 Old 03-13-2013, 04:52 PM

Liked: 11
If you are thinking about a pedestal sound bar around the same size as the Bose -have a look at the Zvox ZBase 220. I have a Zvox 555 in my living room (along with a 5.1 system we hardly ever use..) and a Zvox 220 in my den.
I tried a Bose Solo in the den because my 555 had issues with cabinet vibration until I rigged up a foam pad for under the unit and another one under the TV. I’m pretty sure the vibration was coming from the TV or the stand. This took care of the problem but was enough of an aggravation for me to try the Bose when it came time to buy something for the den.