Volume Control by Sky Remote ? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-17-2013, 03:09 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mk1 Bob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi
Can anyone advise on this problem please,
I have just purchased a sony ct60 soundbar to use with panasonic gt50.
I have connected it from tv optical output to optical input on the soundbar, it works fine using the supplied sony remote, but i expected my sky tv remote volume would work with the soundbar via the tv, ie increase/decrease volume of soundbar in so doing away with the sony remote for volume control.
Can anyone tell me how i can achieve this, The soundbar has OPTICAL/ANALOG/COAXIAL inputs.
The skyhd box is the only other equipment connected to the tv.
mk1 Bob is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-17-2013, 09:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Possumgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SoCal (L.A. area)
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 58
None of the connections on the soundbar support volume control using anything except the supplied remote. Your only option would be getting a programmable remote like the Harmony.
Possumgirl is offline  
Reply Soundbars

Tags
Sony Htct60 Soundbar With Subwoofer

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off