Do all soundbars require AC power? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-22-2013, 02:36 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
wheresthewires's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just wondering if all soundbars require power. I am using a unique power source for my Roku and wondered if it would be applicable to soundbars.
wheresthewires is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-22-2013, 03:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Possumgirl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: SoCal (L.A. area)
Posts: 1,901
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Amplified (active) soundbars require power. Passive ones do not as they connect to an AVR or amp just like discrete speakers.
Possumgirl is offline  
Reply Soundbars

Tags
Roku Streaming Player

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off