AT&T DVR, Soundbar and HDTV - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 07-16-2014, 07:23 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Unhappy AT&T DVR, Soundbar and HDTV

I have a Philips Soundbar Model #HTL2101 /F7 with Coax
I have an AT&T DVR with Coax, Audio/Visual Output, Optical Output Output and HDMI
I have a ProScan PLEDV2845A


When I first brought the soundbar home, I read the instructions and updated the Soundbar with the latest firmware.


I then connected it directly to the HDTV via a Digital Cable.


It worked, but the sound was a little low.


Then the power went out and when the TV and DVR and Soundbar came back up, soundbar was not working and now I have no idea how to get it to work again.

Should I attached the Soundbar directly to the DVR instead? If so, do I use Optical Cable, Digital Cable or A/V (Red/White/Yellow) output?

If not connect the sound bar directly to the DVR, do I connect it to the TV? If so, is there any special configuration on the ProScan HDTV?

Please help - the ProScan HDTV Audio output sucks..


Thanks


Jeff
Bro Jeff Wolfe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 07-16-2014, 05:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,501
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 127
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bro Jeff Wolfe View Post
Should I attached the Soundbar directly to the DVR instead? If so, do I use Optical Cable, Digital Cable or A/V (Red/White/Yellow) output?
Hi Bro Jeff Wolfe, use optical or digital coaxial cable (both output the same).

AT&T DVR -> HDMI cable -> Proscan TV
AT&T DVR -> Optical cable -> Soundbar

This should give you an option to watch cable box with and without the soundbar.
JChin is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 07-30-2014, 11:35 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post
Hi Bro Jeff Wolfe, use optical or digital coaxial cable (both output the same).

AT&T DVR -> HDMI cable -> Proscan TV
AT&T DVR -> Optical cable -> Soundbar

This should give you an option to watch cable box with and without the soundbar.
Thanks JChin.. I will try that setup.

Peace,
Bro Jeff
Bro Jeff Wolfe is offline  
Reply Soundbars

Tags
dvr , hdtv , soundbar

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off