sony sound bar not working - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-13-2014, 08:22 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ruthinor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
sony sound bar not working

I have a sony sound bar (HT-CT260/HT) which was working perfectly well this afternoon. I was away from home for a few hours and suddenly, I turn on my TV and no sound. All the lights are on as they should be which seems to indicate that the connections are fine. Any suggestions would be welcome.
ruthinor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-14-2014, 03:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Mattopotamus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1,366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 621 Post(s)
Liked: 301
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruthinor View Post
I have a sony sound bar (HT-CT260/HT) which was working perfectly well this afternoon. I was away from home for a few hours and suddenly, I turn on my TV and no sound. All the lights are on as they should be which seems to indicate that the connections are fine. Any suggestions would be welcome.
check your TV settings. Did it somehow switch back to internal speakers?
Mattopotamus is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 08-14-2014, 07:34 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ruthinor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the mystery continues

Thanks for your reply. I have an LG "smart" TV, about 2-3 yrs old. The internal sound has no interference with the sound bar, just turn it to zero to get the sound bar full effect. If you turn up the internal sound, you just hear two different sounds, whose timings are slightly different. This AM I tried it again and it worked perfectly fine! So I'm left with the fact that I have no idea why it did not work yesterday PM and seems to be fine again today. I did not change any settings.
ruthinor is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Soundbars

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off