BFM Table Tuba (fully dressed) Dayton DSC205-4 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-20-2012, 04:20 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Digital_Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Enfield, CT USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hey there fellow members,

I've decided to unload my BFM table tuba. I made the cab out of 1/2" mdf and then wrapped it in pine followed by stain. The table came out great and I hate to let it go but I changed my setup around in my living room and recently it has been serving as a table only.

The driver has some use on it but no abuse, I am also including a brand new spare driver, the MCM 55-2421. I used the Dayton driver because the MCM was on backorder when I was building the cab.

The inside of the tuba was painted with one coat of flat black even thought the way I had it set up, the mouth was facing the corner so it couldn't be seen anyway, and the bottom is not painted or stained at all since that faced the floor.

Dimensions are 33" wide x 33" deep x 21" high.

Any questions, please feel free to PM me, thanks smile.gif
Digital_Chris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 09-21-2012, 05:36 PM
Member
 
somenut1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What are you running for power on it? Doing some reserch, still interested.

Fosgate 4125 power amp. B&K AV 6000, Fosgate Model Three processor. Fronts- Klipsch Hersey1 and Klipsch KLF-C7 center, Sides onkyo? Rears warfedale' Sapphire 88. Numark 2600 eq. Pioneer PDP- 50 inch, PS3.
somenut1 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 09-22-2012, 02:41 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Digital_Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Enfield, CT USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I was using the $35 Foster plate amp that is unfortunately unavailable to purchase anymore. This cab does not need much power at all. The Foster plate amp only put out about 135 watts RMS I believe, and it was plenty.
Digital_Chris is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 11-07-2012, 01:04 PM
Member
 
blownrx7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: CT
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Chris,
Can you please provide dimensions.
TIA
blownrx7 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 11-07-2012, 02:32 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Digital_Chris's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Enfield, CT USA
Posts: 647
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Original post updated with dimensions, thanks for asking smile.gif
Digital_Chris is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Audio Gear



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off