Screen for Optoma 3300 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 06-04-2013, 05:53 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
megdagooch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: NY
Posts: 229
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 32
I have a light controlled room with black screen wall and ceiling and brown walls. I have decided to order the 110" from Jamestown ( I know about the wait and won't be ready for the screen for a few months anyway). The front row is at 6' ( which works according to the charts and we have been projecting at 92" and are very comfortable watching at that distance) so my question is should we get a grey screen?
megdagooch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 06-04-2013, 07:01 AM
Advanced Member
 
rekbones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Somers, CT
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 29 Post(s)
Liked: 49
With that light controlled room with dark ceiling and walls there is no need for a gray screen. I have 110" Jamestown screen Cinewhite (1.2 gain I think) with my HD33. You will need the gain for 3D although it might be a bit bright for 2D. I have a ND2-400 filter for 2D although with about 2400 hrs on the lamp I don't need it that often. Unless you watch a lot with lights on a gray screen would hurt the whites.

Smart enough to know better, to old to care
rekbones is offline  
Reply Screens

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off