Epson 5020ub Fixed Screen Question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 10 Old 06-30-2013, 03:24 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just purchased Epson 5020ub and need to buy a fixed screen now.

Current room conditions:

1. Need a 120 inch screen. The measurements are almost perfect for the size...could MAYBE go for a 125, but I don't care
2. Floor, walls, cabinets, ceiling painted dark brown and windows covered (Black out currents coming soon) so the room will be very dark
3. This will be a dedicated movie room and maybe used for football games from time to time
4. Distance from where the projector will sit to display is exactly 18ft (No ceiling mount, just shelving)
5. Prefer a fixed screen

This is my first projector and screen to ever purchase and after reading alot of stuff on the internet I'm still slightly confused on what type of screen I should purchase. I'm leaning towards a grey screen, but honestly I could be completely wrong in that purchase which is why I'm asking here.

I found this one: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GEAD8O

Just wanted alittle direction before I spend more money.

***Last, but not least, I PREFER to purchase this screen from amazon if possible,but if there is a good deal on a different site I am willing to purchase it from somewhere else. I know this limits my options, but I got a nice line of credit on amazon and would rather pay this off over time than one big chunk biggrin.gif
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 Old 07-01-2013, 09:01 PM

Liked: 11
Check Projector Central's Projection Calculator Pro to help you determine some of the properties of the screen (gain, size). Let us know the results of that. Would also be helpful to know what kind of budget you are working with.
post #3 of 10 Old 07-03-2013, 01:30 PM - Thread Starter