Adjusting Dalite screen drop? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 07-27-2000, 05:09 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dpearson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: dallas, tx usa
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I ordered (and have received) a dalite cosmopolitan tensioned electrol screen with the standard drop because the website said the limit switches were adjustable, now the manual says not to use these for "more or less" drop.

I've found a post here regarding wrinkling of dalite's tensioned screen if the down position is adjusted to less than the full drop.

Anyone else had this experience?

Rich/SrgtFury - Did you ever get resolution on this?
http://www.avsforum.com/ubb/Forum9/HTML/000146.html

Thanks,

-david
dpearson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 07-27-2000, 08:28 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
dpearson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: dallas, tx usa
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I spoke with dalite today and all I could get from them was:

~
The limit switches are not for reducing drop. If you use them for this, it may affect the tensioning in the screen (eg. less tension). It will not damage the screen.
~

I guess I'll try it as soon as I can mount the screen and see what happens.

Thanks for your input.
dpearson is offline  
Closed Thread Screens

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off