Help finding a dealer to swap a stewart screen? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-03-2001, 04:27 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
work permit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: ny,ny,usa
Posts: 2,574
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I have a stewart horizontal electromask screen, with a videomatte 2.0 screen. I'd like to swap the screen with a stewart studiotek 1.3 screen. Can this be done without taking the motorized housing down? Anyone know of a stewart dealer in the NYC area that won't charge an arm and a leg to do this?

Thanks

Alex
work permit is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-04-2001, 06:52 PM
AVS Special Member
 
David Richardson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Birmingham, Alabama
Posts: 2,730
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've rerolled two screens before and you need to take the screen down. Ask Don if they will ship the product to you if you order through a dealer. You might be better off in the end if you shipped the screen back to the factory as I'm sure they reroll better than you or I.

Dave
David Richardson is offline  
Closed Thread Screens

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off